الحاسوب

7 أسباب للنسخ الاحتياطي لـ Office 365

نسخة احتياطية من Office 365

"هل يجب نسخ Office 365 احتياطيًا؟" يمكنك السؤال. لا يمكن المبالغة في أهمية النسخ الاحتياطي لـ Office 365. وليس بدون سبب. سيؤدي فقدان البيانات المهمة للأعمال إلى تحطيم سمعة الشركة واستدامتها المالية في لمح البصر. كلما كبرت الشركة ، زاد الضرر الناتج عن فقدان البيانات المتعلقة بانتهاكات الأمن السيبراني أو التهديدات الداخلية.

يحتوي Office 365 على بعض وظائف النسخ الاحتياطي والاسترداد. إن أكثر الطرق وضوحًا هي التعافي من مجلد العناصر المحذوفة أو تعليق eDiscovery. ومع ذلك ، فإن خيارات النسخ الاحتياطي والاسترداد الأصلية محدودة. هذا هو السبب في استخدام برنامج النسخ الاحتياطي لجهة خارجية

أهم 7 أسباب لاستخدام برنامج النسخ الاحتياطي هي:

  1. توصي Microsoft باستخدام خدمات النسخ الاحتياطي للجهات الخارجية
  2. الحد من تأثير الخطأ البشري
  3. نهج توفير الوقت
  4. أمان بيانات محسّن
  5. تجنب إزعاج الاسترداد عبر eDiscovery
  6. ترحيل البيانات أسهل
  7. حماية متقدمة من برامج الفدية

يمكنك التعمق أكثر في "أسباب" و "كيفية" النسخ الاحتياطي السحابي باستخدام حلول SpinOne O365 ومعرفة المزيد حول النسخ الاحتياطي لـ Office 365.

لذا ، دعنا نلقي نظرة على هذه الأسباب السبعة لعمل نسخة احتياطية من بيانات Office 365 الخاصة بك.

توصي Microsoft باستخدام خدمات النسخ الاحتياطي للجهات الخارجية

يعد Office 365 أداة إنتاجية متميزة تُستخدم في بيئات الأعمال في جميع أنحاء العالم. حماية بيانات O365 أمر بالغ الأهمية للأعمال. توفر النسخ الاحتياطية حماية إضافية لبيانات O365 الخاصة بك. دعونا نلقي نظرة على مقتطف من اتفاقية خدمات Microsoft:

"نحن نسعى جاهدين للحفاظ على الخدمات وتشغيلها ؛ ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع الخدمات عبر الإنترنت تعاني من حالات انقطاع وانقطاع من حين لآخر ، ولا تتحمل Microsoft مسؤولية أي انقطاع أو خسارة قد تتعرض لها نتيجة لذلك. في حالة حدوث انقطاع ، قد لا تتمكن من استرداد المحتوى أو البيانات التي قمت بتخزينها. نوصي بالنسخ الاحتياطي للمحتوى والبيانات التي تخزنها على الخدمات أو تخزينها باستخدام تطبيقات وخدمات الطرف الثالث بانتظام. "

وفقًا لمايكروسوفت ، يوصى باستخدام خدمات النسخ الاحتياطي. يمكن الافتراض بأمان أن الحصول على نسخة احتياطية فكرة جيدة. وهناك أسباب عديدة لذلك.

الحد من تأثير الخطأ البشري

قد يتم تحدي أمن بيانات الشركة من الداخل. يمكن للمستخدمين حذف البيانات المهمة عن طريق الخطأ أو عن قصد ، واستبدال البيانات إذا نفدت مساحة التخزين ، أو فقدوا البيانات الأصلية أثناء عملية التعاون. على أي حال ، سيؤدي الخطأ البشري إلى تعطيل سير عمل الشركة.

قد لا يكون تجنب الأخطاء البشرية عن طريق تدريب الموظفين وتعليمهم حلاً فعالاً بنسبة 100٪. حتى الموظف المتدرب قد يرتكب خطأ ، وهذا أمر طبيعي تمامًا. ستضمن النسخ الاحتياطية أن البيانات قابلة للاسترداد دائمًا ، حتى إذا كان ملف مهم على وشك الضياع بسبب خطأ بشري.

نهج توفير الوقت

يحتوي Office 365 على وظيفة في الحفاظ على عناصر Outlook و OneDrive ، ومع ذلك يستغرق الأمر وقتًا طويلاً لاستخدامه. غالبًا ما تكون النسخ الاحتياطية للجهات الخارجية مؤتمتة وتتطلب الحد الأدنى من التدخل البشري للحفاظ عليها. عادة ، يقوم برنامج النسخ الاحتياطي بإنشاء نسخة احتياطية جديدة عدة مرات في اليوم تلقائيًا. لنسخ العناصر احتياطيًا واستعادتها يدويًا ، ستحتاج إلى بضع نقرات فقط.

أمان بيانات محسّن

تعتمد وظيفة استرداد Office 365 المضمنة على البيانات المخزنة في سحابة Office 365. باختصار ، هذا يعني أن البيانات الأصلية والبيانات الاحتياطية عرضة لنفس التهديدات. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يصيب هجوم برامج الفدية ليس فقط ملفات Office 365 ولكن النسخ الاحتياطي أيضًا.

على عكس خيارات النسخ الاحتياطي الأصلية لـ Office 365 ، تتبع حلول النسخ الاحتياطي التابعة لجهات خارجية استراتيجية نسخ احتياطي 3-2-1. يعني تنفيذ هذه الإستراتيجية تخزين ثلاث نسخ من بياناتك ونسختين احتياطيتين على وسائط مختلفة ونسخة مخزنة خارج الموقع. تساعد هذه الاستراتيجية على تنويع المخاطر المحتملة لتخزين بيانات النسخ الاحتياطي O365 في نفس السحابة مثل البيانات الأصلية.

تجنب إزعاج الاسترداد عبر eDiscovery

بالنسبة للمسؤول ، من الممكن استرداد ملفات Outlook المحذوفة عبر eDiscovery. ومع ذلك ، قد يكون استخدام هذا الخيار غير مريح إلى حد ما ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. على سبيل المثال ، بسبب قيود وظيفة البحث. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون بعض العناصر غير قابلة للاسترداد. لا يهدف eDiscovery إلى الحفاظ على بيانات OneDrive واستردادها.

توفر النسخ الاحتياطية طريقة أسرع وأكثر ملاءمة لاسترداد ملفات Outlook و OneDrive في حالة الطوارئ.

ترحيل البيانات أسهل

بعد مغادرة الموظف لشركة ، يجب نقل جميع البيانات الهامة والوصول إلى حساب جديد لتجنب الدفع لحساب Office 365 غير النشط. بصرف النظر عن التوفير في صيانة الحساب ، يعد أمان البيانات والقضاء على التهديدات الداخلية المحتملة من الأسباب المهمة وراء ترحيل البيانات. لهذا السبب يعد ترحيل البيانات عملية شائعة.

ومع ذلك ، هناك سبب آخر لترحيل البيانات: تحويل عمليات الشركة من G Suite إلى Office 365. على سبيل المثال ، قد يحدث هذا إذا تم دمج شركتين. قد يمثل تجنب فقدان البيانات أثناء الترحيل تحديًا خطيرًا حتى للمشرف المتمرس. هذا هو السبب في فهم كيفية الأداء الترحيل من G Suite إلى Office 365 بشكل صحيح مهم لضمان عدم فقدان أي معلومات أثناء عملية الترحيل. على الرغم من أن Office 365 و G Suite يشتركان في العديد من أوجه التشابه ، إلا أن هناك اختلافات كبيرة بين هذين الحلين SaaS أيضًا. الهجرة هي عملية لا يمكن إجراؤها دون أخذها بعين الاعتبار.

حماية متقدمة من برامج الفدية

تصبح Ransomware تهديدًا كبيرًا لـ Office 365. باستخدام برامج الفدية ، يمكن للمتسللين مهاجمة المؤسسات الكبيرة وتشفير المعلومات الحيوية. بعد ذلك ، يطالب القراصنة مبالغ كبيرة كفدية.

مع البيئات السحابية ، يحاول مؤلفو برامج الفدية إتلاف النظام بأكمله ، وليس فقط حساب واحد. عادة ، تتسلل برامج الفدية إلى النظام من خلال رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التصيدية. يستغل المتسللون مزامنة OneDrive ، وتدخل الملفات المصابة ببرامج الفدية في شبكة Office 365 بأكملها حتى إذا قام مستخدم واحد فقط بالنقر فوق الارتباط الخطأ وتنزيل الملفات الضارة أو المرفقات. باختصار القصة الطويلة ، يمكن أن تنتشر برامج الفدية عبر الشبكة بأكملها وتؤثر على حسابات أخرى.

ستساعد النسخ الاحتياطية على استعادة بيانات Office 365 إلى شكلها الأصلي والاسترداد من هجوم برامج الفدية. النسخ الاحتياطي ، عادة ، يحافظ على العديد من إصدارات البيانات. هذا هو السبب في أنه يمكنك استرداد الإصدارات القديمة من البيانات المحمية حتى إذا تم تشفير الإصدارات الأحدث.

خلاصة القول ، يعد استخدام برنامج النسخ الاحتياطي من جهة خارجية طريقة موثوقة لتأمين بيانات Office 365 من حالات الطوارئ مثل الهجمات السيبرانية والحذف غير المقصود. إلى جانب ذلك ، غالبًا ما تحتوي النسخ الاحتياطية لـ Office 365 على واجهة وتخصيص أكثر سهولة في الاستخدام ، وهذا هو السبب في أنها يمكن أن تساعد في بيئة عمل مكثفة.

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Computer

7 Reasons to Backup Office 365

backup Office 365

“Should I backup Office 365?” you may ask. The importance of backing up Office 365 can not be overestimated. And not without a reason. Losing business-critical data will shatter a company’s reputation and financial sustainability in no time. The bigger the company the higher the damage will be caused due to data loss related to cybersecurity breaches or insider threats.

Office 365 has certain backup and recovery functionality. The most obvious ways are recovering from the Deleted Items folder or eDiscovery hold. However, the native backup and recovery options are limited. That’s why using third-party backup software is

The top 7 reasons for using backup software are:

  1. Microsoft Recommends Using Third-party Backup Services
  2. Reducing The Impact of Human Error
  3. Time-saving Approach
  4. Improved Data Security
  5. Avoiding Inconvenience of Recovery via eDiscovery
  6. Easier Data Migration
  7. Advanced Ransomware Protection

You can take a deeper dive into the “whys” and the “hows” of cloud backup with SpinOne O365 solutions and learn more about backing up Office 365.

So, let’s take a look at these seven reasons to back up your Office 365 data.

Microsoft Recommends Using Third-party Backup Services

Office 365 is an outstanding productivity tool used in business environments all around the world. Protecting O365 data is business-critical. Backups give additional protection to your O365 data. Let’s take a look at the extract from Microsoft Services Agreement:

“We strive to keep the Services up and running; however, all online services suffer occasional disruptions and outages, and Microsoft is not liable for any disruption or loss you may suffer as a result. In the event of an outage, you may not be able to retrieve Your Content or Data that you’ve stored. We recommend that you regularly backup Your Content and Data that you store on the Services or store using Third-Party Apps and Services.”

According to Microsoft, using backup services is recommended. It can be safely assumed that having a backup is a good idea. And there are many reasons why.

Reducing The Impact of Human Error

The company’s data security may be challenged from within. Users may delete important data accidentally or intentionally, overwrite data if the storage space runs out, or lose original data during the collaboration process. In any case, human error will lead to a disruption of a company’s workflow.

Avoiding human error by training and educating employees may not be a 100% effective solution. Even a trained employee may make a mistake, and that’s totally natural. Backups will ensure that data is always recoverable, even if an important file was about to be lost due to a human error.

Time-saving Approach

Office 365 has a functionality of preserving Outlook and OneDrive items, yet it takes a lot of time to use it. Third-party backups are often automated and require minimal human interference to maintain. Usually, backup software creates a new backup version several times a day automatically. To backup and restore items manually, you’ll need just a few clicks.

Improved Data Security

In-built Office 365 recovery functionality relies on the data, stored in the Office 365 cloud. In a nutshell, it means that original and backup data are vulnerable to the same threats. For example, a ransomware attack can infect not only your Office 365 files but the backup as well.

Contrary to Office 365 native backup options, third-party backup solutions follow a 3-2-1 backup strategy. Implementing this strategy means storing three copies of your data, two backup copies on different media, and one stored off-site. This strategy helps to diversify the potential risks of storing O365 backup data in the same cloud as the original data.

Avoiding Inconvenience of Recovery via eDiscovery

For an admin, it is possible to recover deleted Outlook files via eDiscovery. However, using this option may be somewhat inconvenient and time-consuming. For example, due to limitations of the search function. Moreover, some items can be unrecoverable. eDiscovery is not aimed towards preserving and recovering OneDrive data.

Backups give a faster and more convenient way of retrieving Outlook and OneDrive files in case of an emergency.

Easier Data Migration

After an employee leaves a company, all critical data and access should be transferred to a new account to avoid paying for an inactive Office 365 account. Apart from saving on account maintenance, the security of data and elimination of potential insider threats are important reasons behind data migration. That’s why data migration is a common process.

However, there is another reason for data migration: switching the company’s operations from G Suite to Office 365. For example, this may happen if two companies are merging. Avoiding data loss during migration may be a serious challenge even for an experienced admin. That’s why understanding how to perform migration from G Suite to Office 365 correctly is important to ensure that no information is lost during the migration process. Though Office 365 and G Suite share many similarities, there are significant differences between these two SaaS solutions as well. Migration is a process that can not be performed without taking them into account.

Advanced Ransomware Protection

Ransomware becomes a significant threat to Office 365. Using ransomware, hackers can attack big organizations and encrypt vital information. After that, hackers demand significant sums as a ransom.

With cloud environments, ransomware authors try to damage the whole system, not just one account. Usually, ransomware sneaks into the system through phishing emails. Hackers exploit OneDrive synchronization, and ransomware-infected files get in the whole Office 365 network even if just one user has clicked the wrong link and downloaded malicious files or attachment. Long story short, ransomware can spread through the whole network and infect other accounts.

Backups will help to restore Office 365 data to its original form and recover from the ransomware attack. Backup, usually, preserves several data versions. That’s why you can recover older versions of protected data even if the newer ones have been encrypted.

To sum up, using third-party backup software is a reliable way to secure your Office 365 data from emergencies like cyber attacks and accidental deletion. Besides, backups for Office 365 often have a much more user-friendly interface and customization, that’s why they can be a helping hand in an intense business environment.

About the author

admin

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment