الإنترنت

هل حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات الخارجية أفضل من خدمات تكنولوجيا المعلومات المحلية؟

فارغة

عندما تستأجر أي شركة أو مؤسسة شركة أخرى لتنفيذ أعمال تطوير وصيانة ودعم تكنولوجيا المعلومات ، يطلق عليها اسم مصادر تكنولوجيا المعلومات. عندما يتم تنفيذ العمل من قبل شركة تقع في جزء مختلف من العالم ، يطلق عليه الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية. الشركات التي تقدم حلول تطوير البرمجيات في الهند معروفة بخدماتها الخارجية الموثوقة وبأسعار معقولة. إذا كان مورد تكنولوجيا المعلومات موجودًا في نفس البلد الذي يوجد فيه العميل ، فإنه يُعرف باسم الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية.

الاختيار بين الاثنين هو قرار تجاري حاسم وخيار صعب عليك اتخاذه للعميل. هذا لأن نموذجي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لهما مزايا وعيوب ويجب إجراء مكالمة بعد النظر في احتياجات ومتطلبات العميل.

مزايا تطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات البرية

لا حاجز اللغة

في حين أن الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية للمشروع لشركة في بلد مختلف قد يخلق عقبة في التواصل بسبب اللغة الأصلية للمطورين ، فإن البائعين المحليين ليس لديهم مثل هذه المشكلة. وهذا ينطوي على أداء أفضل وأسرع وأسهل للعمليات مثل دعم العملاء وإعداد التقارير.

المنطقة الزمنية نفسها

تعني الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية في الخارج أن العميل والبائع يجب أن يتبعوا مناطق زمنية مختلفة للبقاء على اتصال مع بعضهم البعض وتبادل البيانات في الوقت الحقيقي. يمكن أن يكون لهذه المشكلة آثار خطيرة عندما تكون هناك حالة طوارئ تتطلب التدخل الفوري. ومع ذلك ، لا توجد هذه المشكلة إذا كان كلا الجانبين موجودين في نفس البلد.

تحكم أفضل في المشروع

إن التعاقد مع بائع بري هو أسهل وأسرع للعملاء. أيضا ، إذا لزم الأمر ، يمكن للعميل تدريب الأعضاء البرية على الجوانب الحاسمة للمشروع. من السهل إدارة التقارير والتحديثات اليومية في حالة تطوير البرامج البرية.

مزايا التنمية البحرية

فعاله من حيث التكلفه

ربما يكون هذا هو العامل الحاسم الذي يميل النطاق لصالح الشركات الخارجية. تقدم الشركات حلول تطوير البرمجيات في الهند وبعض الدول الأخرى تقدم عملًا عالي الجودة بتكاليف أقل بكثير مما تفرضه الشركات البرية. هذا يسمح للعميل بالحفاظ على تكاليف المشروع منخفضة والاستثمار أكثر في تطوير مجالات أخرى من العمل.

موثوق

تمتلك شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات في الخارج مخزونًا كبيرًا من مواهب البرامج ذات الخبرة والمعرفة الواسعة في المجال. يتخصصون في تنفيذ جميع أنواع مهام تكنولوجيا المعلومات مثل التطوير والاختبار والتحليلات وما إلى ذلك. وبالتالي ، يمكن للعميل التأكد من الحصول على منتجات وخدمات عالية الجودة من شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الخارجية.

التسليم في الوقت المناسب والدعم على المدى الطويل

يشتهر الباعة الخارجيون الموثوق بهم بالالتزام بالمواعيد النهائية للمشروع دون المساومة على جودة الوظيفة. أيضًا ، يمكن تفويض أنشطة ما بعد التطوير مثل خدمات ما بعد الإطلاق ، والترقيات ، والإصلاحات السريعة ، والصيانة لنفس الشركة ، مما يسمح للعميل بالتركيز على الجوانب الأخرى للأعمال.

تأتي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات الخارجية والبرية مع مجموعات فريدة من الفوائد للعميل. اليوم ، بسبب التكلفة الواضحة والفوائد النوعية في الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية ، العديد من الشركات الكبيرة وحتى الشركات الناشئة في تقوم الدول الغربية بالاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لعملها من حلول تطوير البرمجيات إلى الهند. قبل التركيز على أي من الخيارين ، من الحكمة أن تقوم الشركات بتحليل إيجابيات وسلبيات كل نموذج ومطابقتها مع متطلبات مشروعها وميزانيتها.

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Internet

Are Offshore IT Solutions Better than Onshore IT services?

When any business or organization hires another firm to execute its IT development, maintenance, and support works, it’s called IT sourcing. When the work is carried out by a company located in a different part of the world, it’s called offshore outsourcing. Companies offering software development solutions in India are known for their reliable offshore services at reasonable prices. If the IT vendor is located in the same country as the client, it’s known as onshore outsourcing.

Choosing between the two is a critical business decision and a tough choice to make for the client. That’s because both outsourcing models have their advantages and disadvantages and a call should be made after considering the needs and requirements of the client.

Advantages of Onshore IT Development

No language barrier

While outsourcing the project to a company at a different country may create a communication hurdle due to the native language of the developers, onshore vendors have no such problem. This implies better, faster, and easier functioning of processes like customer support and reporting.

Same time zone

Offshore outsourcing means that the client and the vendor have to follow different time zones to stay in touch with each other and exchange real-time data. This problem can have serious implications when there is an emergency that demands immediate intervention. However, this problem doesn’t exist if both sides are located in the same country.

Better control of the project

Hiring an onshore vendor is easier and quicker for the clients. Also, if required, the client can train the onshore members on critical aspects of the project. Daily reports and updates are easy to manage in case of onshore software development.

Advantages of Offshore Development

Cost-effective

This is perhaps the decisive factor that tilts the scale in favor of offshore companies. Firms offering software development solutions in India and some other countries offer quality work at much lower costs than what the onshore companies charge. This allows the client to keep the project costs low and invest more in developing other areas of the business.

Reliable

Offshore IT companies have a vast reservoir of software talents with extensive domain experience and knowledge. They specialize in carrying out all sorts of IT tasks such as development, testing, analytics, etc. Thus the client can be certain of getting high-quality products and services form the offshore IT companies.

Timely delivery and long-term support

Reliable offshore vendors are renowned for adhering to project deadlines without compromising on the job quality. Also, post-development activities like post-launch services, upgrades, quick-fixes, and maintenance can all be delegated to the same firm, allowing the client to focus on the other aspects of the business.

Both offshore and onshore IT outsourcing come with unique sets of benefits for the client. Today, due to the obvious cost and quality benefits in offshore outsourcing, many large companies and even start-ups in the western countries outsource their work of software development solutions to India. Before zeroing in on any of the two options, it’s wise for businesses to analyses the pros and cons of each model and match them with their project requirements and budget.

About the author

admin

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment