علوم

كيف تحول التكنولوجيا صناعة سباق الخيل

سباق الخيل هو رياضة عمرها قرون قد تبدو في بعض الأحيان تقليدية للغاية ومتحفظة للغاية. ومع ذلك ، كان هناك بعض التقدم الكبير في هذه الصناعة في السنوات الأخيرة ، وذلك أساسا بفضل استخدام التكنولوجيا الجديدة.

ما هي الطرق التي غيرت بها التكنولوجيا الرياضة ، وما الذي يمكن أن نتوقع رؤيته في المستقبل؟

منظمة العفو الدولية و VR في كأس المربين

تُدار كأس Breeders كل عام منذ عام 1984 ، مما يجعلها واحدة من الأحداث الأحدث نسبيًا على الحلبة العالمية. حدث 2018 حدث في تشرشل داونز التاريخي في لويسفيل ، كنتاكي. تم افتتاح مضمار السباق هذا مرة أخرى في عام 1875 لكن السباقات 2018 قدمت الأحدث في التكنولوجيا الحديثة لتعزيز تجربة المشاهدة.

ابتكرت شركة الوسائط الرقمية Greenfish Labs ميزة الكشف عن الخيول لمنظمة Breeders 'Cup. كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يتم فيها تجربة هذه التقنية في أي رياضة. لقد سمح لهم بعرض التفاصيل التي تظهر على الشاشة لأي حصان تم اكتشافه في مجال رؤية المشاهد تلقائيًا.

كما سمحت سلسلة من الكاميرات بزاوية 360 درجة وضعت حول المسار بتجربة VR غامرة لأولئك عشاق السباقات الذين شاهدوا السباقات مع سماعة VR على. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أعطت BatCam في الجو و Jockey Cam محمولة على خوذة أولئك الذين يشاهدون في المنزل طرقًا فريدة ومثيرة لرؤية الحركة تتكشف أمامهم.

3D الطباعة يمكن أن يكون لعبة مبدل

عندما تفكر في عملية إنتاج الخيول ، من المحتمل أن تتخيل حدادة تدق قطعة معدنية فوق سندان. هذه هي الطريقة التي تمت بها لقرون ، ولكن الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد يمكن أن تغير كل ذلك.

تم الإبلاغ عن أن العلماء في أستراليا قاموا بإنشاء الأول بنجاح الأحذية المطبوعة 3D من التيتانيوم. وقد قام بذلك جون بارنز من منظمة الكومنولث للبحوث العلمية والصناعية في فيكتوريا ، وكان توقيت أبحاثه متزامنًا مع كأس ملبورن 2013.

وقيل إن هذه الأحذية خفيفة الوزن تجعل الخيول تسير بشكل أسرع. ادعى بارنز لاحقًا أنه "لم يكن يقصد به مطلقًا أن يكون حذاءًا تنافسيًا". ومع ذلك ، فقد اعترف بأنه تلقى الكثير من الاستفسارات حول عمله بعد نشر التفاصيل. ربما تصبح الطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد عاملاً كبيرًا في المستقبل ، حيث يتم استخدامها بالفعل لإنشاء واجهات مخصصة ودعم الخيول المصابة.

يمكن للمشجعين مشاهدة وبحث السباقات في جميع أنحاء العالم

فتحت تكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول عالما من المعلومات لعشاق سباق الخيل. هذه رياضة عالمية ، ولكن في الماضي كان الناس يميلون إلى أن يكونوا مدركين تمامًا للأحداث المحلية التي يمكنهم حضورها أو مشاهدتها على القنوات التلفزيونية الأرضية.

الآن ، يمكن لأي شخص في أي مكان على الكوكب اكتشاف كل ما يحتاجون لمعرفته حول السباقات الكبيرة في أوروبا وآسيا وأمريكا الشمالية. هذا يعني أنه يمكن اعتبارها حقًا رياضة عالمية الآن ، حيث يراقب المشجعون من جميع أنحاء العالم السباقات العليا ويراهنون باستخدام أجهزتهم المحمولة.

يعني البث المباشر لهذه السباقات أن أتباع الرياضة يمكنهم المراهنة في الوقت الفعلي أثناء مشاهدة التحضير لكأس دبي العالمي و معرفة نتائج Preakness Stakes على الفور من خلال Twinspires.com. لا يهم إذا كانوا على الجانب الآخر من الأرض إلى مكان حدوث الإجراء ، فستحصلون على المعلومات بسرعة على هاتفك أو جهازك اللوحي.

نظرة إلى المستقبل

من الواضح أننا يمكن أن نتوقع إدخال المزيد من التكنولوجيا الجديدة في هذه الرياضة. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تعزيز تجربة المشاهدة والرهان للجمهور ، فضلاً عن إتاحة الفرصة للمدربين والفرسان لتعزيز فرصهم في الفوز.

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Tech

How Technology Is Transforming the Horse Racing Industry

blank

Horse racing is a centuries-old sport that sometimes might seem very traditional and too conservative. Yet, there have been some major advances in this industry in recent years, mainly thanks to the use of new technology.

In what ways has technology changed the sport, and what can we expect to see in the future?

AI and VR at the Breeders Cup

The Breeders Cup has been run every year since 1984, making it one of the relatively newer events on the global circuit. The 2018 event took place at historic Churchill Downs in Louisville, Kentucky. This racetrack was opened back in 1875 but the 2018 races introduced the latest in modern technology to enhance the viewing experience.

Digital media company Greenfish Labs created a horse detection feature for the Breeders’ Cup organization. This was the first time that technology of this sort had been tried in any sport. It allowed them to automatically display on-screen details of any horse that was detected in the viewer’s field of vision.

A series of 360-degree cameras placed around the track also allowed an immersive VR experience for those racing fans who watched the races with a VR headset on. In addition, a mobile BatCam in the air and a helmet-mounted Jockey Cam gave those watching at home unique and thrilling new ways of seeing the action unfold in front of them.

3D Printing Could Be a Game-Changer

When you think of the production process for horseshoes, you probably imagine a blacksmith hammering a piece of metal over an anvil. This is the way that they have been made for centuries, but 3D printing could change all that.

It has been reported that scientists in Australia have successfully created the first 3D printed shoes from titanium. This was done by John Barnes at the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization in Victoria, and news of his research was timed to coincide with the 2013 Melbourne Cup.

These lightweight shoes were said to make the horses go faster. Barnes later claimed that it was “never meant to be a competitive shoe”. Yet, he admitted that he has received many inquiries about his work after the details had been released. Perhaps 3D printing will become a big factor in the future, as it is already used to create custom splints and supports for injured horses.

Fans Can Watch and Research Races All Over the World

Mobile technology has opened up a world of information for horse racing fans. This is a global sport, but in the past people tended to only be fully aware of the local events that they could attend or watch on terrestrial television channels.

Now, anyone anywhere on the planet can find out all that they need to know about the big races in Europe, Asia, and North America. This means that it can truly be considered a global sport now, with fans from all over the world watching the top races and betting using their mobile devices.

Live streaming of these races means that followers of the sport can bet in real-time while watching the build-up to the Dubai World Cup and know the Preakness Stakes results instantly through Twinspires.com. It does not matter if they are on the opposite side of the Earth to where the action is taking place, you will get the info quickly on your phone or tablet.

A Look to the Future

It is clear that we can expect more new technology to be introduced in this sport. This will enhance the viewing and betting experience for the public, as well as offering the opportunity for trainers and jockeys to boost their chances of winning.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment