الإنترنت

نصائح لإنقاذ الدخل المنخفض

نصائح توفير الدخل المنخفض

في أفضل الأوقات ، نستفيد جميعًا من توفير المال. ومع ذلك ، فإن الحاجة إلى توفير المال تزداد عندما تفقد العمل أو تجد نفسك مع دخل مخفض. هناك بالتأكيد تحدٍ أكبر لموازنة النفقات خلال هذه الفترات.

ومع ذلك ، ليس من المستحيل إدارة نفقاتك إذا كانت لديك استراتيجية جيدة للتنفيذ. تحتاج إلى البدء في وضع بعض المال جانبًا كل شهر ، حتى لو كان هذا مبلغًا صغيرًا فقط ، لإنشاء خطة طويلة الأجل أفضل للاستقلال المالي. هنا ، ننظر إلى أفضل الطرق لتوفير المال للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض.

1. احصل على خطة عمل

يعني هذا أنك بحاجة إلى بدء وضع الميزانية. نعم ، إنها مملة ويمكن أن تكون مربكة ، ولكن بدون ميزانية متماسكة ، لن يكون لديك أي فكرة عن مقدار المال الذي يمكنك توفيره.

بمجرد أن تفهم نفقاتك الحالية ونأمل أن تحدد أي تسريبات ، يمكنك البدء في العمل نحو تحقيق هدف توفير واقعي. هناك شيء يجب فهمه هنا ، وهو أنه إذا كان دخلك منخفضًا ، فمن غير المحتمل أن يكون لديك الكثير من المال لوضعه جانباً.

افهم أنه إذا كان هذا مجرد مبلغ رمزي تضعه جانبًا كل أسبوع أو شهر ، فابدأ بذلك. أنت بحاجة إلى اختيار رقم والتمسك بهذا ، حتى لو كان 10 جنيهات إسترلينية فقط. إن الحصول على هذا ككتلة بناء سيضعك في عقلية الحفظ والتركيز على الرقم سيؤدبك عندما يزيد هذا الرقم في النهاية.

2. أتمتة المدخرات الخاصة بك

يمتد إلى ما سبق ، على عكس محاولة تذكر بعناية كم تحتاج إلى وضعه جانباً كل أسبوع أو شهر اعتمادًا على تفضيلاتك المفضلة ، يمكنك أتمتة هذا. بعيدًا عن الأنظار ، يعمل كثيرًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتوفير.

قم بإعداد التحويلات التلقائية الخارجة من حسابك في وعاء منفصل لإخراج العملية عن سيطرتك. من المحتمل أنك لن تلاحظ ذلك يخرج كل شهر ويزيل الصعوبة من العملية. مرة أخرى ، كن واقعيًا بشأن المبلغ الذي يمكنك وضعه جانبًا - لا تتراكم الديون نتيجة لذلك.

3. كن منفق الذهن

الآن بعد أن حددت نفقاتك وفهمت أين تذهب أموالك ، فقد حان الوقت لخفض النفقات الأكبر.

مثال رئيسي هنا على الطعام. إذا كنت معتادًا على تناول الطعام في الخارج أو الطلب في الوجبات الجاهزة ، فمن المحتمل أنك تعرف أنه يمكن توفير المال في هذه المنطقة. مع إنفاق المملكة المتحدة أكثر من 1,600 جنيه إسترليني سنويًا على الوجبات الجاهزة ووجبات المطاعم ، تحتاج إلى الحد من تناول الطعام بالخارج ، على سبيل المثال ، مرة واحدة في الأسبوع. الطبخ في المنزل يجب أن يوفر لك الكثير من المال.

مرة أخرى ، هذا مجرد مثال واحد ، بالنظر إلى تسلية واشتراكات الخدمة هي طريقة شائعة أخرى يقوم الناس بقذفها أكثر من المطلوب. راجع نفقاتك بشكل نقدي وحدد ما تشعر أنه لا يمكنك العيش بدونه. الباقي يمكن أن يذهب.

4. إعطاء الأولوية للديون

معظم الناس لديهم ديون ، سواء كانت مسيطر عليها أم لا هي قصة أخرى. أكبر مشكلة يواجهها الناس عند محاولة توفير المال هي معرفة كيفية التعامل مع بطاقاتهم الائتمانية. إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في سداد هذا المبلغ ، غالبًا ما تكون الحالة التي تكون فيها أسعار الفائدة مرتفعة ، فهناك طريقتان يمكنك اتباعهما هنا.

خيارك الأول هو الوصول إلى المقرض الخاص بك ومحاولة التفاوض على شروط أفضل للسداد. سواء كان هذا هو الحد الأدنى المطلوب للدفع أو المستوى المرتفع لأسعار الفائدة ، اتصل بمصرفك وقم بإعداد اجتماع للدردشة.

هذا مهم بشكل خاص إذا كنت تشعر أنك لن تتمكن من تغطية دفعة مقبلة ، فمن المحتمل أن يتنازلوا عن الرسوم المتأخرة إذا قمت بشرح ظروفك. فقط اعرف ما تريد قبل الاقتراب من الاجتماع.

خيارك الآخر ، إذا لم يعمل ما سبق كما هو مقصود ، هو استكشاف تحويلات الرصيد. إن تحويل الدين إلى مقرض مختلف بشروط أكثر مواتاة أمر لا يفكر فيه أحد.

يقدم العديد من الصفقات التي تسمح لك بدفع فائدة ضئيلة أو معدومة لمدة 12 إلى 24 شهرًا. هذه طريقة رائعة لتخطيط المبلغ الذي ستحتاج إلى دفعه كل شهر لتغطية هذه النفقات بالكامل بحلول تاريخ محدد مسبقًا دون الحاجة إلى حساب الفائدة المتزايدة.

5. زيادة دخلك

هذه النقطة هي شيء كنت قد فكرت به بالفعل ، ولكن إذا لم تتمكن من العثور على أي طريقة تغطي دخلك الحالي النفقات الضرورية ، فستحتاج إلى زيادة دخلك.

هناك طرق مختلفة للتعامل مع هذا. على المدى القصير ، يمكنك بيع سلع لا تحتاجها ، ولكن هذا حل مؤقت. إن الحصول على وظيفة بدوام جزئي للذهاب إلى جانب عملك الحالي يجب أن يسمح لك بتغطية نفقاتك الأعلى. لا يجب أن يكون هذا مستهلكًا للوقت أيضًا ويعتمد على مستوى الدخل الإضافي المطلوب. يمكن أن يكون هذا مجرد "صخب جانبي" ، مثل المشي كلب الجيران إلى التدريس عبر الإنترنت.

يمكنك أيضًا التفاوض على الراتب لدى أصحاب العمل الحاليين ، أو ببساطة البحث في مكان آخر عن وظائف ذات أجور أعلى. كن حذرا هنا حتى لا تحرق الجسور القائمة ، لأن بعض الدخل أفضل من لا شيء.

مع نمو دخلك وتطوير بعض الاستقرار ، يمكنك حتى النظر إليه القيام بالاستثمارات لتنمية أموالك بشكل سلبي أثناء عملك. لا تلتزم بذلك إلا عندما تكون قد أنشأت أساسًا صلبًا.

بعد ما سبق ، نأمل أن تكون قد عثرت على بعض الطرق لمعالجة المشكلات المالية عندما تكون بأجر أقل. هناك مجموعة من أدوات التخطيط المالي ، مثل التطبيقات أو البرامج ، للمتخصصين الذين يمكنهم مساعدتك ، وتخصيص النصائح لاحتياجاتك.

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Internet

Low Income Saving Tips

Low income saving tips

At the best of times, we all benefit from saving money. However, the need to save money increases when you lose work or find yourself with a reduced income. There is certainly a greater challenge to balancing expenses during these periods.

 However, it is not impossible to manage your expenses if you have a good strategy to implement. You need to start putting some money aside each month, even if this is just a small amount, to create a better long-term plan for financial independence. Here, we look at the top ways to save money for low income households.

1. Get a Plan Of Action

By this, we mean you need to start budgeting. Yes, they are boring and can be confusing, but without a cohesive budget, you will have no idea how much money you could potentially save.

Once you have a grasp on your current outgoings and hopefully identified any leaks, you can begin to start working towards a realistic savings goal. Something to understand here is, being on a lower income, you are not likely to have much money to put aside.

Understanding that if this is just a nominal amount you put aside each week or month, start with this. You need to pick a number and stick with this though, even if it is just £10. Having this as a building block will get you into the mindset of saving and focusing on a figure will discipline you when this figure eventually increases.

2. Automate Your Savings

 Extending on the above, as opposed to trying to carefully remember how much you need to put aside each week or month depending on your saving preference, you can automate this. Out of sight out of mind works well for many when it comes to saving.

Set up automatic transfers coming out of your account into a separate pot to take the process out of your control. Chances are you won’t even notice this come out each month and takes the difficulty out of the process. Again, be realistic with how much you can put aside – do not accrue debt as a result of this.

3. Become a Mindful Spender

 Now that you have identified your expenses and understood where your money is going, it is time to cut down on the bigger expenses.

A prime example here is on food. If you are used to eating out or ordering in takeaway, chances are you know money can be saved in this area. With the UK spending more that £1,600 a year on takeaway and restaurant meals, you need to limit your eating out to, example, once a week. Home cooking should save you considerable money.

Again, this is just one example, looking at your entertainment and service subscriptions is another common way that people shell out more than required. Critically review your expenses and work out what you feel you truly could not live without. The rest can go.

4. Prioritise Debt

 Most people have debt, whether this is controlled or not is another story. The biggest problem people encounter when trying to save money is working out how to tackle their credit card. If you are having difficulty paying this off, often the case where interest rates are high, there are a couple of routes you can take here.

Your first choice is to reach out to your lender and try to negotiate better terms for repayment. Whether this is the minimum payment required or the high level of interest rates, call your bank and set up a meeting to chat.

This is particularly relevant if you feel you will not be able to cover an upcoming payment, chances are they will waive the late fee if you explain your circumstances. Just know what you want before approaching the meeting.

Your other option, should the above not work as intended, is to explore balance transfers. Transferring the debt over to a different lender with more favourable terms is a no brainer.

Many even offer deals that allow you to pay minimal or no interest for 12 to 24 months. This is a great way to plan the amount you will need to pay each month to cover this expense in full by a pre-determined date without having to account for increased interest.

5. Increase Your Income

 This point is something you have likely considered already, but if you cannot find any way that your current income will cover necessary expenses, you will need to increase your income.

There are various ways to approach this. Short term, you can sell items you don’t need, but this is a temporary solution. Getting a part time job to go alongside your existing job should allow you to cover your higher expenses. This doesn’t have to be time consuming either and depends on the level of additional income required. This could just be a ‘side hustle’, like walking a neighbour’s dog to online tutoring.

You could also negotiate the salary at your current employers, or simply look elsewhere for higher paying jobs. Be careful here not to burn existing bridges, as some income is better than none.

As your income grows and you develop some stability, you could even look at making investments to grow your money passively whilst you work. Only commit to this when you have established a solid foundation.

Following the above, we hope you found a few ways to tackle financial problems when on a lower wage. There are a range of financial planning tools, such as apps or software, to specialists that can help you, tailoring advice to your needs.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment