الحياة اليومية

إدارة الآفات في حديقة المنزل

القضاء على الآفات على المدى الطويل هو أفضل طريقة للتعامل مع الآفات في حديقة المنزل. على الرغم من عدم احتضانها بالكامل ، إلا أن الطرق الطبيعية لمكافحة الآفات فعالة وآمنة لكل من البشر والحيوانات الأليفة. تصارع علاج ساحة القراد فى المنزل؟ في هذا الدليل ، شاركنا معك نصائح مؤثرة لجعل حديقتك المنزلية خالية من الآفات بنسبة 100٪.

1. رذاذ الفلفل الحار

تحتاج حديقتك إلى شيء مثل رذاذ الفلفل الحار للسيطرة على الآفات والسماح للنباتات بالنمو بحرية. يتم إنشاء المحلول عن طريق خلط غالون واحد من الماء وثلاث ملاعق كبيرة من رقائق الفلفل الحار وعشرة فلفل مقطعة بالتساوي في حالة استخدامها طازجًا. على الرغم من أن الأصناف الأخرى تعمل أيضًا بشكل ممتاز ، إلا أنك ستكون سعيدًا بما يمكن أن تفعله كايين. يُطهى الخليط في مقلاة لمدة عشر دقائق ويترك لمدة 24 ساعة. أعطه بضع قطرات من الصابون حتى يلتصق المحلول بالنبات عند التطبيق.

2. استخدام الحواجز

مع الحواجز المادية ، يمكنك منع الآفات من مهاجمة محاصيلك. يمكنك القيام بذلك بعدة طرق ، ولكن أسهلها هي الشبكة الدقيقة. ضع الشبكة فوق الفاكهة والخضروات واتركها هناك ، ولكن تأكد من ترك مساحة كافية للسماح بنمو النباتات حتى النضج. يمكن إضافة طوق من الورق المقوى حول سيقان النباتات وضغطه في التربة للسماح لها بالذهاب إلى عمق بوصة واحدة. سيضمن ذلك أن الديدان القاتلة وغيرها من دفن الحفر لا تجد طريقها إلى نباتاتك من خلال التربة.

3. زراعة رفيق

بعض النباتات لديها طارد نباتي طبيعي ، مما يعني أنها قد تكون مفيدة للغاية عند زراعتها بجانب المحاصيل الأخرى. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك التحكم في الآفات في حديقتك عن طريق زراعة الثوم بجوار الخضار. هذه طريقة فعالة للسيطرة على حشرات المن والخنافس اليابانية وسوس العنكبوت. إذا نما الريحان بالقرب من البطاطس ، فيمكنها صد دودة القرنان. يمكنك أيضًا صد خنافس الخيار والديدان الخيطية عن طريق زراعة القطيفة بالخيار أو القرع.

4. استقطاب الحيوانات المفترسة المفيدة

أثناء محاولتك طرد الآفات من حديقتك ، لاحظ أنه ليست كل الحشرات ضارة. يمكنك استخدام بعضها لتحقيق النتيجة النهائية. أيضا ، يمكن أن تكون بعض الأخطاء مفيدة لأنها تساعد في التلقيح وتحلل النفايات. يمكن لبعضهم أيضًا أن يلتهم الآفات التي تمنع المحاصيل من الازدهار. ابدأ بفهم الحشرات التي يمكن أن تفيد محاصيلك والباقي الذي يمكن أن يكون مشكلة.

يمكن أن تساعد الحشرات مثل النحل والخنافس والسرعوف والخنافس المطحونة وحشرات القراصنة الصغيرة محاصيلك بطرق عديدة. كمزارع أو صاحب منزل ، حاول أن ترى أن حديقتك متنوعة قدر الإمكان. حاول العمل على رؤية أن محاصيلك تتفتح على مدار السنة لجذب الحشرات الجيدة للمساعدة في التلقيح والتهام الآفات.

5. النظر في حلول الآفات الميكانيكية

تستفيد التقنيات العملية من المعدات والمكونات الطبيعية والأجهزة للتخلص من الآفات من حديقتك. يمكن أن تكون مفيدة لإنشاء حاجز وقائي بين النباتات والآفات. يجب أن تكون حذرًا لأن بعض هذه التقنيات قد تبدو أقل ضررًا ، ولكنها يمكن أن تصيب النحل والبق المفيدة الأخرى.

يمكن استخدام الحواجز مثل الأسوار والياقات والورق لمنع الآفات من الوصول إلى محاصيلك. في حين أن الحواجز يمكن أن تكون فعالة ، إلا أنها قد توقف التلقيح من الحدوث. لذلك ، كن حذرًا وأزل الأغطية عندما تكون النباتات جاهزة لبدء التفتح.

6. جرب الكيماويات العضوية

إذا كنت قد جربت معظم الحيل دون الحصول على النتائج المرجوة ، فربما حان الوقت لتجربة بعض المبيدات العضوية. لتكون آمنًا وسهلًا على نباتاتك ، فكر في استخدام المواد الكيميائية التي تم اختبارها واعتمادها من قبل وزارة الزراعة الأمريكية. هذه هي المواد الكيميائية الصحيحة التي يستخدمها المزارعون العضويون. حتى إذا تمت الموافقة عليها ، فلا تزال تريد استخدامها بشكل انتقائي. حاول البدء بأخرى أقل سمية ومعرفة ما إذا كانت فعالة. أيضا ، من المهم استخدامها في المساء في الوقت الذي يكون فيه النحل أقل نشاطا.

7. استخدم علاجات المطبخ

بعض من أفضل عناصر مكافحة الحشرات موجودة داخل مطبخك. من المستحسن اختبار الحلول محلية الصنع لأن معظمها لن يؤثر على محاصيلك والبق الجيد. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا ، جرب أجزاء صغيرة على نباتاتك وانظر ما إذا كانت تضر بها. لا يفترض استخدامها في يوم مشمس حار أو مشرق لأنها ستجعل النباتات تحترق.

النتيجة

يمكن استخدام النصائح المشتركة أعلاه للتخلص من مجموعة واسعة من الآفات من حديقتك. من أجل سلامة المحاصيل الخاصة بك والبق الجيد ، حاول استخدام تقنية واحدة في كل مرة. أيضًا ، يجب عليك استخدام مواد كيميائية قوية فقط عندما لا تحصل على النتائج المرجوة بعد استخدام طرق أخرى.

مشرف

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Lifestyle

Pest Management in the Home Garden

blank

Long term elimination of pests is the best way to handle pests in the home garden. Though not entirely embraced, natural pest control pest methods are effective and safe for both humans and pets. Struggling with tick yard treatment at home? In this guide, we have shared with you impactful tips to make your home garden 100 per cent pest-free.

1. Hot Pepper Spray

Your garden needs something like hot pepper spray to control pests and let your plants grow freely. The solution is created by mixing one gallon of water, three tablespoons of hot pepper flakes, and ten peppers chopped up evenly in case you are using them fresh. Though other varieties also work excellently, you will be happy with what cayenne can do. Simmer the mixture in a pan for around ten minutes and leave it for 24 hours. Give it a few drops of soap so that the solution adheres to your plant on application.

2. Use Barriers

With physical barriers, you can prevent pests from attacking your crops. You can do this in many ways, but one of the easiest ones is the fine net. Place the net over your fruits and vegetables and let it stay there, but make sure to leave enough space to let your plants grow to maturity. Cardboard collar can be added around the stems of plants and pressed into the soil to let it go one inch or so deep. This will ensure that cutworms and other burrowing warms do not find their way to your plants through the soil.

3. Companion Planting

Some plants have a natural plant repellent, which means they might be very advantageous when planted alongside other crops. For instance, you can control pests in your garden by planting garlic next to vegetables. This is an effective way to control aphids, Japanese beetles, and spider mites. If basil is grown near potatoes, they can repel potato hornworms. You can also repel cucumber beetles and nematodes by planting marigolds with cucumbers or squash.

4. Attract Beneficial Predators

As you try to drive away pests from your home garden, note that not all bugs are bad. You can use some of them to achieve the bottom line. Also, some bug can be beneficial in that they help with pollination and decomposition of waste. Some of them can also gobble up pests that deter your crops from thriving. Start by understanding which bugs can benefit your crops and the rest that can be problematic.

Bugs like bees, ladybugs, praying mantis, ground beetles, and small pirate bugs can help your crops in many ways. As a farmer or homeowner, try to see that your garden is as diversified as possible. Try to work on seeing that your crops bloom year-round to attract good insects to help with pollination and gobbling up pests.

5. Consider Mechanical Pest Solutions

Hands-on techniques leverage equipment, natural ingredients, and devices to get rid of pests from your home garden. They can be helpful for creating a protective barricade between plants and pests. You need to be careful since some of these techniques might seem less harmful, but can injure bees and other beneficial bugs.

Barriers like fences, collars, and paper can be used to prevent pests from accessing your crops. While barriers can be effective, they might stop pollination from taking place. Therefore, be careful and remove the covers when the plants are ready to begin blooming.

6. Try Organic Chemicals

If you have tried most of the tricks without getting desired results, maybe it is time to try some organic pesticide. To be safe and easy on your plants, consider using chemicals that have been tested and approved by the USDA. These are the right chemicals to be used by organic growers. Even if they are approved, you still want to use them selectively. Try to begin with less toxic ones and see if they are effective. Also, it is important to use them in the evening at the time when bees are less active.

7. Use Kitchen Remedies

Some of the best pest control items are right inside your kitchen. It is advisable to test homemade solutions since most of them will not affect your crops and good bugs. If you are not sure, try small portions on your plants and see if they harm it. They are not supposed to be used on a hot or bright sunny day because they would make plants burn.

Conclusion

The tips shared above can be used to get rid of a wide range of pests from your home garden. For the safety of your crops and good bugs, try to use one technique at a time. Also, you should only use strong chemicals when you don’t get the desired results after using other methods.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment