الحاسوب

قطع أحجية إدارة السجلات

لكل نظام كمبيوتر وظيفة تسجيل خاصة به. يحتفظ السجل بسجلات دقيقة ومفصلة لكل حدث يقع داخل تطبيق معين. لذلك ، عند وقوع حدث ، ينتج مسجل الأحداث تلقائيًا سجلًا للحدث. بالإضافة إلى تسجيل الحدث ببساطة ، فإنه يشير أيضًا إلى جميع الشروط ذات الصلة في وقت حدوث الحدث. كل هذه البيانات تدخل في السجل الرسمي ، ويسمى هذا السجل ملف سجل.

من يستخدم مخابئ البيانات الهامة هذه؟ عادةً ، يستخدم المبرمجون المعلومات لتصحيح أخطاء أجهزة الكمبيوتر ومعرفة سبب حدوث الأخطاء في المقام الأول. ولكن بالإضافة إلى المبرمجين وغيرهم من الفنيين رفيعي المستوى ، فإن هذه الملفات مفيدة لأي شخص يريد ذلك تحقق من أداء النظام، راجع حالة الأمان الحالية واكتسب رؤى حول سلوك التطبيق العام. لقد ظهر مجال كامل من الدراسة حول هذا المجال لجمع وتحليل ومراقبة البيانات المسجلة. تسمى إدارة السجلات وتتكون من ثلاث فئات فرعية متميزة. فيما يلي ملخص للمواضيع الثلاثة التي تتناولها برامج إدارة السجلات المختصة.

المجمع

تزداد بيئات تكنولوجيا المعلومات تعقيدًا يومًا بعد يوم ، وهناك حاجة إلى تطبيقات معقدة للغاية لإدارة كميات ضخمة من المعلومات التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة عمليات الكمبيوتر. يحتاج المديرون إلى التأكد من أن لديهم طريقة مركزية لمراقبة أداء وأمان جميع التطبيقات. في الواقع ، من الممكن مراجعة ملف سجل كل تطبيق من أجل تتبع حالته. نهج أكثر فعالية هو جمع جميع البيانات في موقع واحد على منصة واحدة فقط. يقوم المجمّع بهذه المهمة. برنامج تجميع Loggly قادر على جمع جميع المعلومات معًا ، بغض النظر عن مكان وجودها أصلاً في البنية التحتية لبيئة تكنولوجيا المعلومات. بعد تسليمها إلى منصة واحدة ، من الأسهل بكثير على البشر النظر إليها ، والبحث فيها ، وإجراء تحليل متعمق لها ومراجعتها لفترة طويلة كما يرغبون.

الاساسى

داخل المؤسسات المتوسطة والكبيرة ، تؤدي البرامج المختلفة والمديرون البشريون الوظائف المنفصلة للتحليل والتجميع والمراقبة. عندما يتعلق الأمر بتحليل البيانات التفصيلية ، يميل الفنيون البشريون إلى البحث عن نفس الأنواع من الأنماط ، مثل بطء وقت الاستعلام ، على الذاكرة المحملة ، استخدام وحدة المعالجة المركزية عالية وعمليات متكررة. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن يتخذ التحليل العديد من الأشكال وله مجموعة واسعة من الاستخدامات. يكتشف برنامج برمجيات مختص أو فني مدرب جيدًا العيوب على مستوى النظام من خلال إجراء عمليات فحص روتينية للسجلات. يمكن أن يؤدي الفحص المتعمق إلى حلول دائمة للمشكلات التي تسببت في حدوث تباطؤ ، وانقطاعات على نطاق النظام ومشكلات حرجة أخرى.

مراقبة

في بيئة تكنولوجيا المعلومات الواسعة ، يمكن أن يكون الرصد بمثابة إجراء وقائي. يمكن للبرامج التي تقوم بمراقبة عالية المستوى للسجلات اكتشاف المشكلات الصغيرة قبل أن تصبح كبيرة. على سبيل المثال ، لن تتعطل الذاكرة المراقبة مطلقًا طالما تم معالجة جميع مشاكلها في الوقت الفعلي. عادةً ما تقوم التقنيات بتعيين مستويات التنبيه بشأن عوامل مثل مستويات الذاكرة الحرجة ، واستخدام وحدة المعالجة المركزية ، والمحاولات غير المصرح بها لتنزيل الملفات الحساسة ، وغيرها من المجالات الشائعة المثيرة للقلق.

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Computer

Pieces of the Log Management Puzzle

blank

Every computer system has its own logging function. The log keeps careful, detailed records of every event that takes place within a particular application. So, when an event occurs, the event logger automatically produces a record of the event. In addition to simply recording the occurrence, it also notes all the pertinent conditions at the time the event took place. All this data goes into the official record, and that record is called a log file.

Who uses these important caches of data? Typically, programmers use the information to debug computers and find out why errors occurred in the first place. But in addition to programmers and other high-level technicians, these files come in handy for anyone who wants to check on system performance, see current security status and gain insights into overall application behavior. An entire area of study has come into being around this field of collecting, analyzing, and monitoring logged data. It’s called log management and it consists of three distinct sub categories. Here’s a summary of the three topics that competent log management software addresses.

The Aggregator

IT environments are growing more complex by the day, and highly sophisticated applications are needed to manage huge amounts of information created by computer processes. Managers need to make sure that they have a centralized way to monitor the performance and security of all applications. In fact, it is possible to review each app’s log file in order to keep track of its status. A much more efficient approach is to collect all the data into a single location on just one platform. An aggregator does this task. Loggly’s aggregation software is capable of bringing all the information together, no matter where it was originally located in the infrastructure of the IT environment. After delivering it to a single platform, it’s much easier for humans to look at it, mull it over, do in depth analysis on it and review it for however long they desire.

Analysis

Within medium and large organizations, different software programs and human managers perform the separate functions of analysis, aggregation, and monitoring. When it comes to analyzing detailed data, human technicians tend to look for the same types of patterns, like slow query time, over loaded memory, high CPU usage and looped processes. However, analysis can take many forms and has a wide range of uses. A competent software program or well-trained technician discover system wide flaws by doing routine scans of the logs. An in-depth examination can lead to permanent solutions to problems that caused slowdowns, system wide outages and other critical issues.

Monitoring

Within a vast IT environment, monitoring can act as a preventive measure. Programs that do high-level observation of logs can spot small problems before they become big ones. For example, a monitored memory will never crash as long as all its issues are addressed in real time. Techs typically set alert levels on factors like critical memory levels, CPU usage, unauthorized attempts to download sensitive files, and other common areas of concern.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment