الهواتف

أفضل الممارسات لأمن تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول - ضرورة لجميع المطورين

امن الهاتف

الجمعية حماية داخل التطبيق هو مفهوم مهم للغاية. يجب أن يتضمن ممارسات مناسبة مرتبطة بأمان تطبيقات الهاتف المحمول حتى يكون التطبيق خاليًا من المخاطر ولا يكشف عن المعلومات الشخصية للمستخدم للأشخاص غير المصرح لهم مثل المتسللين. يجب إجراء أنواع مناسبة من الفحوصات الأمنية لجعل التطبيق متاحًا للجمهور.

فيما يلي بعض الأساليب التي يجب أن يراعيها المطورون حتى يتمكنوا من تزويد المستهلكين بأفضل الخدمات ذات الجودة وتعزيز تجربتهم:

- يجب تعزيز أمن البيانات: يجب أن يركز مطورو التطبيقات على تطوير سياسات وإرشادات مناسبة ذات صلة بالأمان حتى لا يتمكن المتسللون من اكتشاف المستخدمين بسهولة بالغة. يتضمن هذا الإجراء التنفيذ الصحيح لتشفير البيانات بحيث يتم مشاركة المعلومات بأمان بين الأجهزة بمساعدة جدران الحماية وأدوات الأمان الأخرى حيثما كان ذلك مطلوبًا. يجب على مطوري التطبيقات اتباع الإرشادات الصحيحة المنشورة للتطبيقات المستندة إلى Android و iOS.

-لا يجب حفظ كلمة المرور: تطلب الكثير من التطبيقات حفظ كلمات المرور حتى يشعر المستخدمون بالراحة عند إدخال التفاصيل بشكل متكرر في كل مرة يزورون التطبيق. ولكن في حالة السرقة المرتبطة بالجوال ، يمكن أيضًا إساءة استخدام كلمات المرور ويمكن للصوص الوصول الكامل إلى كل نوع من المعلومات. لمنع كل هذه السيناريوهات ، يجب على المستخدمين التأكد من أنه لا ينبغي عليهم حفظ كلمات المرور على جميع الأجهزة المحمولة. بديل جيد لهذا الخيار هو أنه يجب حفظ كلمة المرور على خادم التطبيق بحيث يمكن للمرء تسجيل الدخول وتغيير كلمة المرور حتى في حالة فقد الهاتف المحمول.

- يجب تنفيذ جلسة تسجيل الخروج: عادة ما يتخطى العديد من المستخدمين لتسجيل الخروج من موقع الويب أو التطبيق الذي يستخدمونه. هذه هي الممارسة الأكثر شيوعًا في حالات التطبيقات المصرفية وتطبيقات الدفع الأخرى. لكن هذه الممارسة يمكن أن تكون ضارة للغاية للمستخدمين. هذا هو السبب الرئيسي في أن تطبيقات الدفع الأفضل جودة تنهي دائمًا جلسات المستخدمين بحيث يمكن زيادة مستويات الأمان للمستخدمين.

- يجب استشارة خبراء الأمن في كل نقطة زمنية: ومع ذلك ، فإن الفرق الأمنية للمؤسسات ومطوري التطبيقات تتمتع بخبرة عالية ولكن لا يزال بإمكان الغرباء المساعدة في إعطاء منظور جديد لمشكلة ما. لذا ، يجب على مطوري التطبيقات مراعاة وجهات نظر خبراء الأمن بحيث يمكن تصحيح الثغرات وتقليل التنازلات. يجب على جميع الشركات تشجيع فرق التطوير حتى يتمكنوا من الحصول على ميزات الأمان للتطبيقات التي يتم الوصول إليها وتقييمها من قبل مزودي الخدمة الخارجيين بحيث يمكن التحقق من أفضل معايير الجودة واتخاذها.

-يجب أن يكون هناك مصادقة متعددة العوامل: ستساعد المصادقة متعددة العوامل في توفير أفضل طبقة أمان في كل مرة يقوم المستخدم بتسجيل الدخول إلى التطبيق. سيساعد هذا أيضًا في تغطية مشكلة كلمة المرور الضعيفة جدًا والتي يمكن تخمينها بسهولة من قِبل المتسللين ولن يكون هناك أي تنازلات مع أمان التطبيق. ستساعد هذه المصادقة متعددة العوامل أيضًا في توفير الرموز السرية التي يمكن مشاركتها مع كلمة المرور أيضًا حتى يتم تحسين أمان وتجربة المستخدمين. سيتم إرسال الرمز عبر الرسائل القصيرة أو البريد الإلكتروني. لذا ، فإن فرص وصول المتسللين إلى هذه التطبيقات ستكون أقل.

- مفهوم الاختبار القائم على الاختراق: هذا المفهوم معروف جيدًا للتحقق من الثغرات الأمنية في التطبيق. يتم تحديد جميع نقاط الضعف المحتملة في التطبيق والتي يمكن أن يستخدمها المتسللون لاختراق الأمن هنا. يمكن معالجة سياسة كلمة مرور الأسبوع والمشكلات الأخرى بسهولة بالغة. عندما يقوم المخترقون بإعادة إنشاء التطبيقات ، فإن الأمان سيساعد في تحديد الضعف هناك أم لا. يوصى بشدة باستخدام خيار اختبار الاختراق بحيث يكون التطبيق بالكامل آمنًا للغاية وكذلك آمنًا. أكثرها شيوعًا هي اختبار المربع الأبيض وكذلك اختبار الصندوق الأسود بحيث يمكن تحديد مشكلات الأمان. إنها عملية كاملة خطوة بخطوة تتضمن نهج الاختبار المسبق ، ومرحلة الاختبار ، ومرحلة إعداد التقارير ، ثم تأتي إلى مرحلة المراجعة.

- يجب منع استخدام الأجهزة الشخصية: لتقليل النفقات العامة المرتبطة بشراء الأنظمة ، تستخدم العديد من الشركات خيار إحضار وظيفة لأجهزتهم الخاصة. قد يؤدي هذا إلى العديد من المشكلات في الأجهزة الشخصية والتي لا تزال جارية بالفعل على أجهزة الموظف والعكس صحيح. لذلك ، يمكن أن تتحول مشكلات مثل أحصنة طروادة والبرامج الضارة من جهاز إلى آخر وستؤثر في النهاية على كل جهاز. لذا ، يجب على المنظمات تجنب كل هذه الممارسات وجميع الأجهزة التي سيتم توصيلها بشبكات المكتب حتى يمكن فحص هذه العملية بشكل صحيح ودقيق قبل السماح لها بالوصول.

-يجب استخدام مكتبات الطرف الثالث بحذر مناسب: تعمل مكتبات الطرف الثالث على تحسين متطلبات الترميز وتجعل عملية التطوير سهلة للغاية. في بعض الأحيان يمكن أن يشكل عرضًا خطيرًا للغاية. لذا ، يجب أن يكون عدد مستخدمي المكتبة محدودًا ويجب أن تكون هناك سياسة مناسبة للتعامل مع هذه المكتبات بأفضل طريقة ممكنة من الهجمات.

- يجب أن تتم معالجة الجلسة بشكل صحيح: تستمر جميع الجلسات لفترة أطول على الأجهزة المحمولة مقارنةً بأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة. سيساعد ذلك في زيادة حمل الخوادم. يجب استخدام الرمز المميز بدلاً من معرفات الأجهزة بحيث تكون الجلسة آمنة للغاية بالإضافة إلى أنها آمنة. يمكن أيضًا إلغاء الرموز المميزة في أي وقت وهي مفيدة للغاية في حالات الأجهزة المسروقة. يجب على المطورين النظر دائمًا في خيار انتهاء صلاحية الجلسات.

يجب على جميع مطوري التطبيقات إجراء جميع أنواع الإجراءات الأخرى مثل إدارة المفاتيح بأمان شديد وإجراء اختبارات مناسبة ودورية للتطبيقات. هناك أحدث التهديدات كل يوم والتي يمكن أن تسبب أنواعًا مختلفة من الأضرار للأجهزة. لذلك ، تقع على عاتق مطوري التطبيقات مسؤولية اتخاذ تدابير مختلفة بحيث يمكن تحسين تجربة المستخدم بمساعدة مستويات الأمان المحسنة المناسبة.

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Phones

Best practices for mobile application security – A necessity for all the developers

mobile security

The in-app protection is a very important concept. It must include proper practices associated with the mobile application security so that the application is free from risks and does not disclose the personal information of the user to the unauthorized people like hackers. Proper kinds of security checks must be performed for making the application available for the public.

Following are some of the methods that must be considered by the developers so that they can provide the consumers with the best quality services and enhance their experience:

– The data security should be enhanced: The developers of the applications must focus on developing proper security-related policies and guidelines so that users are not caught very easily by the hackers. This procedure includes proper implementation of the data encryption so that information is safely shared between the devices with the help of firewalls and other security tools wherever required. The app developers must follow proper guidelines published for the android and iOS-based applications.

-The password should not be saved: A lot of applications request the saving of passwords so that users are relaxed entering details repeatedly each time they visit the application. But in case of theft associated with mobile, the passwords can also be misused and thieves can have full access to every type of information. To prevent all such scenarios the users must make sure that they should not save the passwords on all the mobile devices. A good replacement of this option is that password should be saved on the server of the app so that one can log in and change the password even if the mobile is lost.

– The logout session should be enforced: A lot of users usually skip to log out from the website or application which they are using. This is the most common practice in the cases of banking applications and other payment applications. But this practice can prove to be highly harmful to the users. This is the main reason that best quality payment applications always terminates the sessions of the users so that safety levels of the users can be increased.

-Security experts should be consulted at each point of time: However, the security teams of the organizations and app developers are highly experienced but still, the outsiders can help in giving the new perspective to a problem. So, the application developers should consider the viewpoints of experts of security so that loopholes can be rectified and compromises can be minimized. All the companies should encourage the development teams so that they should get security features of the applications accessed and assessed by the third-party service providers so that best quality measures can be checked and taken.

-There should be multifactor authentication: The multifactor authentication will help in providing the best security layer each time the user will login into the app. This will also help in covering the problem of very weak password which can be very easily guessed by the hackers and there will be no compromise with the security of the application. This multifactor authentication would also help in providing the secret codes which can be shared with the password as well so that security and experience of the users are enhanced. The code will be sent through SMS or email. So, the chances of hackers getting access to such applications will be least.

-The concept of penetration based testing: This concept is well known to check the vulnerabilities in an application. All the potential weaknesses of the application which the hackers can use to compromise the security are identified here. Week password policy and other issues can be tackled very easily. When the re-creation of apps will be done by the hackers then the security will help in determining the weakness is there or not. It is highly recommended to go with the option of penetration testing so that the whole application is highly safe as well as secure. Most common ones are white box testing as well as black-box testing so that security issues can be identified. It is a full-fledged step-by-step process which involves pre-test approach, testing phase, reporting phase and then comes to the reviewing phase.

-Personal devices usage should be prevented: To reduce overheads associated with buying the systems a lot of companies go with the option of employees bringing their own devices a job. This may lead to several issues into the personal devices which are already ongoing on the employee’s devices and vice-versa. So, issues like trojans and malware can shift from a device to others and will ultimately affect each device. So, the organizations should avoid all such practices and all the devices which are to be connected with the networks of the office so that process can be thoroughly and properly scanned before allowing it access.

Third-party libraries should be used with proper precaution: The third-party libraries improve the requirements of coding and make the development process very easy. Sometimes it can pose to be a very risky proposition. So, the number of users of the library should be limited and a proper policy should be there to handle these libraries in the best possible way from attacks.

– The session handling should be done properly: All the sessions last longer on mobile devices in comparison to the laptops. This will help in increasing the load of the servers. The token should be used instead of identifiers of devices so that session is highly safe as well as secure. The tokens also can be revoked at anytime and they are highly useful in cases of stolen devices. The developers must always consider the option of expiration of sessions.

All other kinds of measures like managing the keys very securely and undertaking proper and periodic testing of applications should be done by the app developers. There are the latest threats each day which can cause different kinds of damages to be devices. So, it is the responsibility of the developers of applications to undertake various measures so that user experience can be improved with the help of proper enhanced security levels.

 

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment