شركة

العلاج بالتجزئة في عالم COVID-19

فارغة

كان علاج التجزئة موجودًا قبل الإنترنت ، وأصبح التسوق عبر الإنترنت شائعًا. ينحسر ويتدفق مع الاقتصاد. مع COVID-19 ، لم يعد التسوق تحولًا عن الإجهاد اليومي بل ضرورة البقاء. علينا الآن أن نخطط مشترياتنا لتلبية ميزانياتنا واحتياجاتنا. وبعبارة أخرى ، كان على الناس أن يتعلموا كيفية التسوق لغرض معين. لقد مرت ثلاث مراحل منذ بدء الوباء: شراء الذعر ، والإفراط في الشراء ، والشراء "الطبيعي الجديد" ، مما يستلزم زيادة التسوق عبر الإنترنت.

التكيف مع أزمة COVID-19

بعد إعلان COVID-19 وباءً رسميًا ، تم تفريغ معظم رفوف المتاجر في غضون ساعات. كما تعطلت مواقف السيارات السكنية بالسيارات. ولكن لم يكن الأمر مجرد شعور شركات الطوب وقذائف الهاون بسحق التجزئة. اضطرت Amazon إلى قصر التسليم على العناصر الأساسية فقط للتعامل مع طوفان الطلبات. عانت الشركات اللوجستية مثل FedEx و UPS من ارتفاع في حجم مماثل لموسم عيد الميلاد. مع مرور الوقت ، تضاءل شراء الذعر وأفسح المجال للشراء المفرط.

كان الإفراط في الشراء رداً على عمليات الإغلاق وأوامر البقاء في المنزل في جميع أنحاء البلاد. غير متأكد من طول الإغلاق ، وما إذا كانت ستفرض قيود تقييدية أخرى ، اشترى الناس أكثر مما يحتاجون. على عكس شراء الذعر الجماعي ، كانت مرحلة الشراء المفرط أكثر انتقائية. مبيعات المستهلك للتجارة الإلكترونية تظهر أن الناس كانوا يغيرون أولوياتهم. لقد قللوا أو توقفوا عن شراء السلع الفاخرة مثل المجوهرات والسيارات تمامًا. من ناحية أخرى ، تشمل الصناعات التي شهدت إحصاءات مرتفعة ارتفاعًا المرافق الطبية وشركات منتجات الأطفال والأغذية والمشروبات وشركات التنظيف.

بمجرد أن شعر الناس أن لديهم كميات كافية من العناصر الأساسية ، بدأوا في تحليل ما اشترى الآخرون. أصبح التحضير لوضع طبيعي جديد هو الهدف. مع وجود مزيد من الوقت في أيديهم وعدم اليقين المتزايد ، قام المتسوقون بدراسة مواقع الويب التي تبحث عن أفضل الصفقات. دفعوا المزيد من الاهتمام للمراجعات وما كان الآخرون يشترونه.

تغييرات التسوق عبر الإنترنت

لم يقتصر الأمر على المشترين الذين غيروا سلوكهم. كان تجار التجزئة عبر الإنترنت يسارعون أيضًا للتكيف والتكيف مع الأوقات المتغيرة. أصبحت آثار COVID-19 تحديات جديدة للفهم والتعامل معها. على عكس قنوات البيع بالتجزئة التقليدية التي استغرقت أسابيع للتحليل ، يمكن أن تتغير المبيعات عبر الإنترنت في غضون ساعات ، وليس أيامًا. كان على تجار التجزئة الاستجابة بشكل إيجابي أو المخاطرة بخسارة العملاء المحتملين.

ارتفع استخدام الويب بشكل كبير عندما بدأ الناس في النقر بعيدًا. لسوء الحظ ، لم تسفر جميع الزيارات عبر الإنترنت عن مبيعات. عندما انخفضت ثقة المستهلك ، انخفضت معدلات التحويل بسرعة. غير المتسوقون سلوكهم وتوقعاتهم ؛ وبالتالي ، كان على التجار إجراء تغيير أيضًا. بدأ تفاعل وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية والتسويق الرقمي في تجاوز الأشكال الأخرى للإعلان التقليدي.

عادةً ما تكون حركة مرور الويب متسقة بما يكفي لتطبيق قيمة محددة تدفع أسعار الإعلان والإنفاق. كلما زادت حركة مرور الويب وانخفضت التحويلات ، انخفضت حركة مرور الويب. تراجع المعلنون عن المبيعات عبر الإنترنت وبدأوا يتطلعون إلى وضع إعلاناتهم في قنوات أخرى ذات عوائد محتملة أفضل. تم تحسين واجهات متاجر الويب لتحسين تجربة المستخدم ومعالجة الحمل. التسوق عبر الإنترنت هو الآن جزء من الوضع الطبيعي الجديد.

القوة الشرائية

بعد بضعة أشهر من انتشار الوباء ، أصبح من الواضح أن الناس أصبحوا أكثر راحة المشتريات عبر الإنترنت. لقد حولوا نسبة كبيرة من تسوقهم من الطوب وقذائف الهاون إلى الإنترنت. في الولايات المتحدة ، يستخدم 24٪ من الأشخاص خدمات توصيل البقالة بانتظام. زادت الطلبات الخارجية للمطاعم وتسليمها إلى 31٪. يعتمد الناس على منصات الدفع عبر الإنترنت أكثر من أي وقت مضى.

مع بقاء الناس في منازلهم ، زادت حاجتهم إلى المعلومات والترفيه. ونتيجة لذلك ، يضيف المزيد من مواقع الويب خيارات الدفع الرقمية. حتى أن هناك العديد كازينو عبر الإنترنت يقبل ويسترن يونيون. تربط معالجات الدفع مثل Western Union و PayPal الأشخاص والشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم. مع عمليات الإغلاق العالمية المستمرة ، تعتبر الحوالات المالية والتحويلات المالية الآمنة عناصر حاسمة في التجارة الإلكترونية.

التجارة الإلكترونية هنا لتبقى

أجبر COVID-19 الشركات على التكيف من أجل البقاء. تغيرت المنافسة من كونها تستند إلى السعر والمخزون إلى التوفر والتنفيذ السريع. التسوق عبر الإنترنت هو جزء أساسي من الاقتصاد الذي لا يظهر أي علامات على التباطؤ. نظرًا لأن المزيد من الأشخاص يرون فوائد التجارة الإلكترونية ، فإنهم يدركون أن التسوق عبر الإنترنت هو علاج البيع بالتجزئة ولكن من الراحة والأمان في منازلهم. في هذه الأيام التي لا يمكن التنبؤ بها ، أثبتت المعاملات الرقمية أنها آمنة وموثوقة وفعالة وعلاجية.

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Business

Retail Therapy in a COVID-19 World

blank

Retail therapy was around before the Internet, and online shopping became popular. It ebbs and flows along with the economy. With COVID-19, shopping is no longer a diversion from daily stress but a survival necessity. We now have to plan our purchases to meet our budgets and needs. In other words, people have had to learn how to shop with a purpose. It has had three phases since the pandemic began: panic buying, overbuying, and the “new normal” buying, which entails increased online shopping.

Adapting to the COVID-19 Crisis

After COVID-19 was declared an official pandemic, most store shelves were emptied in hours. Residential parking lots were also jammed with cars. But it wasn’t just brick and mortar companies feeling the retail crush. Amazon had to restrict delivery to essential items only to cope with the deluge of orders. Logistic companies like FedEx and UPS experienced a surge in volume similar to the Christmas season. With time, however, panic buying has waned and given way to overbuying.

Overbuying was a response to lockdowns and stay-at-home orders throughout the country. Uncertain about the lockdown length, and whether other restrictive limits would be imposed, people bought more than they needed. Unlike mass panic buying, the overbuying phase was more selective. E-commerce consumer sales show that people were shifting their priorities. They minimized or stopped buying luxury items such as jewelry and automobiles altogether. On the other hand, the industries that saw soaring statistics include medical facilities, baby product companies, food and beverage, and cleaning companies.

Once people felt that they had sufficient quantities of essential items, they began analyzing what others had bought. Preparing for a new normal became the goal. With more time on their hands and uncertainty rising, shoppers pored over websites looking for the best deals. They paid more attention to reviews and what others were buying.

Online Shopping Changes

It wasn’t just the buyers who changed their behavior. Online retailers were also scrambling to adjust and adapt to the changing times. The effects of COVID-19 became new challenges to understand and deal with. Unlike traditional retail channels that took weeks to analyze, online sales can change in hours, not days. Retailers had to react positively or risked losing potential customers.

Web usage skyrocketed as people began clicking away. Unfortunately, not all online traffic resulted in sales. When consumer confidence fell, conversion rates dropped rapidly. Shoppers changed their behavior and expectations; thus, merchants had to make a change, too. Social media interaction and digital marketing began surpassing other forms of traditional advertising.

Typically, web traffic is consistent enough to apply a specific value that drives advertising prices and spending. As web traffic increased and conversions decreased, web traffic went down. Advertisers pulled back on online sales and began looking to place their ads in other channels with potentially better returns. Web storefronts were improved to better the user experience and handle the load. Online shopping is now part of the new normal.

Buying Power

A few months into the pandemic, it’s evident that people have become more comfortable with online purchases. They have shifted a significant percentage of their shopping from brick and mortar to online. In the US, 24% of people now use grocery delivery services regularly. Restaurant takeout and delivery has increased to 31%. People are more reliant on online payment platforms than ever before.

As people are staying indoors, their need for information and entertainment has increased. As a result, more websites are adding digital payment options. There’s even numerous online casino that accept Western Union. Payment processors like Western Union and PayPal connect people and businesses worldwide. With ongoing global lockdowns, secure money remittances and transfers are critical elements of e-commerce.

E-commerce Is Here to Stay

COVID-19 has forced businesses to adapt to survive. Competition has changed from being based on price and inventory to availability and fast fulfillment. Online shopping is an essential part of the economy that shows no signs of slowing down. As more people see the benefits of e-commerce, they realize that online shopping is retail therapy but from their home’s comfort and safety. In these unpredictable days, digital transactions have proven to be safe, reliable, efficient, and therapeutic.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment