الحاسوب

تتبع جميع تغييرات الملفات باستخدام نظام تحكم فعال في إصدار Salesforce

فارغة

يمكن لتلك الشركات التي تستخدم نظامًا فعالًا للتحكم في الإصدارات لـ Salesforce إنتاج برامج ذات جودة أفضل على فترات متكررة. معدلات نجاحهم أعلى حيث أن برامجهم تحتوي على أخطاء ومشكلات أقل. فهم يحصلون على مزايا الرؤية والتقارير المحسنة. يمكنهم التراجع عن التغييرات بشكل أكثر كفاءة على تلك المنظمات التي لا تستخدم نظام التحكم في الإصدار لفرقها. يشير الخبراء في مجال تطوير البرمجيات إلى أن نظام التحكم في الإصدار هو أحد أفضل الممارسات البرمجية التي يمكن أن تتبناها الشركة لأنها تساعدهم على إنتاج عمليات تطوير برامج عالية الجودة لفرقهم.

يساعد فرق التطوير على العمل بشكل أكثر ذكاءً وسرعة

نظام التحكم في الإصدار يساعد تطوير البرمجيات فريق منظمة للعمل بذكاء وسرعة أكبر. إنها منصة واحدة يمكن لجميع أعضاء الفريق الوصول إليها عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتشفير والتكوين. الفرق قادرة على العمل معا بشكل متوازي عندما يتعلق الأمر بالتغييرات في البرنامج. يمكنهم العمل على هذه التغييرات في البيئات المعزولة دون إجراء أي تغيير في البيئة التي تقع تحتها. يحصلون على الأدوات التي يحتاجونها لتحديد وحل التعارضات التي تحدث بين الملفات.

بفضل نظام التحكم في الإصدار ، فإنهم قادرون على الحفاظ على مسارات تدقيق كاملة لكل مرحلة من دورة تطوير البرمجيات بنجاح. لديهم القدرة على مراجعة رموز البرنامج والعمل بالتعاون معهم ، مما يجعل مهمة إصدارات النشر المنفصلة للتشفير عبر الاختبار والتدريج وبيئات الإنتاج سهلة الإدارة. مسار نظام التحكم في الإصدار للشركات التي ترغب في تحقيق ميزة تنافسية

تستخدم العديد من الشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم Salesforce ، وهي مشهورة للشركات الصغيرة لعمالقة التكنولوجيا العالمية. على الرغم من قاعدة العملاء الكبيرة والمتنوعة هذه ، فقد كانت هناك دراسات تكشف أن الشركات غالبًا ما تتبع نفس النمط عندما يتعلق الأمر بتطور إدارة إصداراتها التي تحفزها في المقام الأول الرغبة في إدارة التعقيد الذي ينشأ في البيئة بشكل فعال فرق حول Salesforce. يقول الخبراء أن هذا التطور يأتي عمومًا تحت ثلاث فئات رئيسية ، مثل تطوير الإنتاج ، و sandbox ، و ساليسفورسي نظام التحكم في الإصدار. الآن ، دعونا نلقي نظرة عليها واحدة تلو الأخرى

تطوير الإنتاج

يشير هذا إلى التغييرات التي تم إجراؤها مباشرةً على مؤسسة الإنتاج. إنها طريقة سريعة وفعالة للعمل بعد دمج Salesforce لأول مرة في العمل في حالة عدم امتلاك الشركة للتخصيص المناسب في مكان العمل للحصول على فريق التطوير والتكاليف لتكون الحد الأدنى. في هذا السيناريو ، لا تحتاج الشركة إلى صناديق رمل إضافية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا النهج محفوف بالمخاطر حيث يتم إجراء التغييرات غالبًا على البيانات الوصفية الحية كل يوم تقريبًا. غالبًا ما يواجه البرنامج اضطرابًا نظرًا لوجود الميزات التي لم يتم الانتهاء منها والأخطاء. وهذا يجعل من تحديد المشكلات وإصلاحها تحديًا. تصبح تدفقات التطوير الموازي صعبة ، وغالبًا ما يقوم المسؤولون أو المطورون بالكتابة فوق بعضها البعض. مرة أخرى ، هناك بعض العيوب الأساسية الأخرى التي تم إجراؤها على التغييرات ، ويجب على الشركات أن تلاحظ أنها لا تستطيع إنشاء فئات Apex جديدة في بيئة الإنتاج.

بيئة وضع الحماية

الآن ، من أجل تجنب المشكلات المذكورة أعلاه في بيئة الإنتاج ، تلجأ فرق التطوير إلى استخدام Sandboxes لإنشاء واختبار رموزها قبل إصدارها أخيرًا في مؤسسة الإنتاج. عادةً ما يستخدمون وضع حماية واحدًا أو ينشرون المطور ، والمطور الاحترافي ، والبيانات الجزئية ، وصناديق الرمل الكاملة ضمن Salesforce للمهمة. هناك العديد من الفوائد عندما تتم هذه التطورات في Sandboxes على بيئة الإنتاج. يستطيع المطورون العمل بشكل متزامن مع بعضها البعض في بيئات معزولة ، ويمكن اختبار جميع التغييرات للحصول على النتائج المرجوة قبل إطلاقها أخيرًا في مؤسسة الإنتاج.

يمكن إنشاء رموز Apex بشكل كافٍ واختبارها لاحقًا قبل إطلاقها في الإنتاج ، مما يفسح المجال لتخصيص أفضل عندما يتعلق الأمر ببيئة التطوير. هنا يصبح التحكم في التغيير أكثر دقة ، ويمكن تكييف العملية وفقًا لحجم الفريق وتعقيد البيئة أثناء توسعها. ومع ذلك ، لن يحل تطوير sandbox جميع المشكلات التي يتم رؤيتها في بيئة الإنتاج حيث أن التعارضات في التعليمات البرمجية والكتابة فوق التغييرات تصبح مشكلة كبيرة مع قدرة مراجعة محدودة لتتبعها. هذه هي نقطة الألم التي يجب على فرق التطوير مواجهتها ، لذلك عندما تكون هناك بيئات متعددة ، من الواضح أن صناديق الرمل لن تتزامن مع بعضها البعض: النتيجة ، ضياع الوقت ، مما يؤدي إلى استنزاف كبير للمؤسسة.

تطوير التحكم في الإصدار

في خطوات ، نظام التحكم في الإصدار للمساعدة في إيقاف المشاكل المذكورة أعلاه الشائعة في تطوير وضع الحماية. إنه يخفف الألم ، ومعظم الشركات لا تتبنى نظام التحكم في الإصدار للقضاء على تضارب الشفرات والكتابة. كانت النتائج جيدة وساهمت في التطور السريع. أدركت الشركات أن نظام التحكم في الإصدار لديه القدرة على معالجة أوجه القصور في تدفقات التطوير التي لا تخلو من التدخل ، وغياب الأتمتة ، وقيود تتبع التغييرات ، والإدارة المعقدة للبيئة التي تدفع فرق تطوير البرمجيات للبحث لحلول محسنة.

لذلك ، من المذكور أعلاه ، من الواضح أن الشركات ، بغض النظر عن حجمها وصغرها ، يمكن أن تجني فوائد نظام التحكم في الإصدار الجيد لـ Salesforce Sandboxes وتوقف العديد من المشكلات التي تواجهها فرق التطوير عندما يتعلق الأمر بالبرامج والتطبيقات . إنها واحدة من أقوى الأدوات الفعالة التي يمكن للشركات تبنيها عندما يتعلق الأمر بالإنشاء برامج عالية الجودة عمليات التطوير في المنظمة. تصبح عملية إدارة الإصدار مبسطة ، ويتم التخلص من المخاوف من تعارض التعليمات البرمجية والكتابة فوق الرموز بطريقة أفضل. يتم القضاء على التعقيدات ، والشركة قادرة على تلبية توقعات واحتياجات المستخدم النهائي بنجاح!

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Computer

Track All File Changes with An Effective Salesforce Version Control System

blank

Those companies that use an effective version control system for Salesforce can produce better quality software at frequent intervals. Their success rates are higher as their software programs have lesser bugs and issues. They get the benefits of enhanced visibility and reporting. They can rollback changes more efficiently over those organizations that do not use a version control system for their teams. Experts in the field of software development state a version control system is one of the best software practices that a company can embrace as it helps them to produce higher quality software development processes for their teams.

Helps the development teams to work smarter and faster

A version control system helps the software development team of an organization to work smarter and faster. It is a single platform that all the members of the team can have access to when it comes to coding and configuration. The teams are able to work parallelly together when it comes to changes in the software program. They can work on these changes in isolated environments without making any alteration in the environment that lies beneath them. They get the tools they need to identify and resolve conflicts that occur that take place between files.

Thanks to the version control system, they are able to maintain complete audit trails for each stage of the software development cycle with success. They have the ability to review the codes of the program and work in collaboration with them, making the task of separate deployment versions of coding across the testing, staging, and the production environments simple to manage. The path of the version control system for businesses who desire to attain the competitive edge

Many businesses across the globe use Salesforce, and it is popular for small companies to global tech giants. Despite this large and diverse customer base, there have been studies that reveal that businesses often follow the same pattern when it comes to the evolution of their release management that is primarily motivated by the desire to manage effectively the complexity that arises in the environment and its teams around Salesforce. Experts say that this evolution generally comes under three major categories, like development for production, the sandbox, and the Salesforce version control system. Now, let us look at them one by one-

Production development

This refers to the changes that are directly made to the production org. It is a quick and effective method of working after Salesforce has been incorporated for the first time in the business in case the company does not have adequate customization in the workplace to get the development team and the costs to be minimum. In this scenario, the company does not need extra sandboxes. However, this approach is risky as the changes are often made to the live metadata almost every day. The software program often faces disruption due to the presence of features that have not been finished and bugs. This makes identification and fixing problems a challenge. The streams for parallel development become hard, and the admins or developers often overwrite each other codes. Again, there are other basic shortcomings made to the changes, and businesses should note that they cannot create Apex classes that are new in the production environment.

Sandbox environment

Now, in order to avoid the above issues in the production environment, development teams resort to using Sandboxes for building and testing their codes before they are finally released into the production org. They generally use one sandbox or deploy the developer, developer pro, partial data, and full sandboxes under Salesforce for the task. There are many benefits when these developments are done in Sandboxes over the production environment. Developers are able to work in sync with one another parallelly in isolated environments, and all the changes can be tested to get the desired results before they are finally released into the production org.

The Apex codes can be adequately created and later tested before it is released into production, giving way to better customization when it comes to the development environment. Here the change control becomes more refined, and the process can be adapted as per the size of the team and the complexity of the environment as it expands. However, sandbox development will not resolve all the issues that are seen in the production environment as conflicts in code and overwriting of changes become a big issue with limited audit ability to track them down. This is a pain point that the development teams have to face, so when there are multiple environments, it is obvious that sandboxes will not sync with one another: the result, loss of time, resulting in a big drain on the organization.

Version control development

In steps, the version control system to help arrest the above problems that are common in sandbox development. It eases the pain, and most companies are not embracing the version control system to eradicate code conflicts and overwriting. The results have been good and contributed to agile development faster. Companies have realized that version control system has the ability to arrest the shortcomings of development streams that are not free from interference, the absence of automation, the limitations of tracking changes, and the complicated management of the environment that drives teams of software development to seek for improved solutions.

Therefore, from the above, it is evident that companies, no matter how big and small they are, can reap the benefits of a good version control system for Salesforce Sandboxes and arrest many issues that development teams face when it comes to software programs and apps. It is one of the most powerfully effective tools that companies can embrace when it comes to creating top-quality software development processes in the organization. The process of release management becomes streamlined, and the fears of code conflict and overwriting of codes in eliminated in a better way. Complexities are eradicated, and the company is able to satisfy the expectations and the needs of the end-user with success!

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment