علوم

لماذا إدارة الطلب أمر حيوي لشركات التكنولوجيا

الإدارة

إدارة الطلب هي رابط حيوي لجميع الشركات ، وخاصة شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات. يجب أن تتطور شركات البرمجيات لمواكبة المطالب. إذا كنت تستخدم كومة قديمة ، فإن المشاريع التي تحصل عليها محدودة نوعًا ما وغير متغيرة ، مما يؤدي عادةً إلى المزيد من الفرص الضائعة. يمكن للشركة المنافسة الاستفادة من خسارتك لزيادة المكاسب المالية.

يستمر الطلب في التغير وفي اندفاع لإكمال المشاريع ، قد تنجح الشركات في الالتزام بقيود الوقت والميزانية ، ولكن على حساب انخفاض جودة المنتج. يمكن إدارة الطلبات وتخطيطها بعدة طرق ، مثل التعاون مع العملاء لفهم احتياجاتهم والتنبؤ باتجاهات السوق ودراسة التقلبات الاقتصادية.

التخطيط الفعال للطلب شرط أساسي لإدارة سلسلة التوريد. من السهل تحديد متطلبات منتجاتك عن طريق تخطيط الطلب للتحضير للتسليم والقضاء على الخسارة غير الضرورية التي تحدث من الإفراط في الإنتاج أو نقص الإنتاج. يمكن لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات و / أو كل منظمة أخرى لديها قسم مخصص لتكنولوجيا المعلومات تحسين الربحية بشكل فعال من خلال ممارسة إدارة الطلب.

لذا ، دعونا نفهم معنى إدارة الطلب قبل الخوض في أهميتها لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات.

ما هي إدارة الطلب؟

إدارة الطلب والتخطيط هي أجزاء من إدارة سلسلة التوريد التي تساعد شركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات على تحديد الطلب الحالي وكذلك توقعها. لذلك ، يمكن لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات هيكلة دورة حياة المشروع لربط نهايات الطلب والتسليم.

يمكن تنفيذ إدارة التوريد من خلال التنبؤ بالطلب وتخطيط استجاباتك لمعالجة الطلب وفقًا لذلك. لا يمكن لهذه الممارسة تحسين دورة تسليم المنتج فحسب ، بل أيضًا تحسين جودتها من خلال توفير المواصفات الدقيقة للمنتج أو الخدمة التي يتوقعها العملاء. تتمتع المنظمات التي تمارس إدارة الطلب بالمزايا التالية:

1. إدارة الموارد بكفاءة

عندما تبدأ شركة ما وتعمل وتعمل على نطاق صغير بميزانية محدودة وفرق أصغر ، تتم إدارة الموارد باستخدام الأدوات اليومية الأساسية ، مثل جدول البيانات. ولكن مع زيادة قوتك ، تتغير احتياجاتك من الموارد أيضًا. ستجد صعوبة في إدارة تجمع الموارد مع استمرار إضافة المهارات الجديدة ، ويتم توزيع الفرق عبر المناطق الجغرافية. هذا هو حيث تحليلات الطلب داخل أداة إدارة الموارد تأتي في متناول اليدين. لا يمكنها فقط الاحتفاظ بمعلومات عن مجموعة المواهب ولكن يمكنها قياس ساعات جهدها المتاحة مقابل ساعات المشروع ، مما يشير إلى الانخفاضات المفاجئة أو الطفرات في أي من الكيانين. ببساطة ، إذا كانت قدرتك زائدة ولكن طلبك أقل ، فهذا يعني أن هناك عددًا أقل من المشاريع التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تحويل بعض المهارات إلى مقاعد البدلاء. تسمح لك إدارة الطلب بالتنبؤ بالطلب على الموارد الناتج عن المشاريع ، يمكن للمؤسسات الكبيرة استخدام هذه الرؤى في الإجراءات التصحيحية ، مثل إعادة توزيع عبء العمل على المشاريع التي رفعت قائمة الانتظار أو إعادة توظيف إمكانات المقعد لجعلها جاهزة للعمل كما هو متوقع الطلب لترتفع إلى أسفل الخط.

خلال دورة حياة المشروع ، سيكون لشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات تمامًا مثل المؤسسات الأخرى طلبات غير متوقعة تأتي في أي مرحلة تسمى الطلبات غير المخطط لها. الآن ، يمكن لهيكل الطلب المُدار جيدًا التغلب على المواقف المماثلة من خلال تقييم طبيعة المتطلبات وتحديد الموارد المؤهلة التي يمكن تخصيصها. يتيح لك التحقق من توافر الأعضاء المختصين في مهمة المهمة بحيث لا يتم اكتشاف أي شخص على علم بالأولويات الجديدة.

2. دقة توقعات الطلب أفضل

تتعامل إدارة الطلب بشكل صريح مع تحديد احتياجات العملاء ومتغيرات السوق التي تتيح لك تحليل الأرقام من أجل توقع الطلب بدقة. على الرغم من أن التنبؤ بالطلب يتضمن عدة خطوات للوصول إلى نتيجة ، إلا أنه يزيد من إمكانيات النجاح. ويشمل تقدير الطلب الناتج عن خط الأنابيب في حالة حدوث تحويلات ناجحة ، وتحليل استراتيجيات التنبؤ المستخدمة لمنتجات أو منتجات مماثلة قمت بإطلاقها سابقًا ، والتعاون مع العملاء المحتملين لتقدير الطلب ، وما إلى ذلك.

بهذه الطريقة ، يمكنك أن تقود توقعات الطلب على البيانات التي تسمح لك بالتخطيط لاستراتيجية إنتاج. في حالة ، إذا كان الطلب أقل من المتوقع ، يمكن اتخاذ الخطوات اللازمة تسويق منتجك وتوليد الطلب الذي يتناسب مع إنتاجك. هذا النهج الاستباقي يدعم الأداء ، وهو في النهاية ما يدور حول تحسين الكفاءة!

3. زيادة القرار المالي القائم على البيانات

إن استثمار رأس المال في المبالغ المحسوبة المستمدة من توقعات الطلب الدقيقة يزيد من احتمالات الربح من المشروع. لا يمكنك فقط الاستفادة من القرارات المالية القائمة على البيانات ولكن يمكنك أيضًا الحفاظ على التدفق النقدي لتعويض المقاولين وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين. يساعد هذان العاملان ، أي تحمل المخاطر المالية المحسوبة وتعويض صاحب المصلحة في الوقت المناسب ، مشروعك على الالتزام بالخطة.

تتيح إدارة الطلب لمديري حسابات المشروع الاعتماد على إحصاءات موثوقة وقياس ديناميكيات الرفاهية المالية للمؤسسة قبل وبعد الاستثمار في المشروع. إنه يلغي إمكانيات اتخاذ قرارات تقديرية تقريبًا والتحول إلى قرارات مالية أكثر تبريرًا.

4. تحسين إدارة سلسلة التوريد

أفضل نتيجة يمكن أن تحصل عليها مؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات بعد تنفيذ إدارة الطلب هي دورة سلسلة إمداد جيدة الإدارة. الآن ، ستعمل دورة سلسلة التوريد وفقًا للمقاييس المحسوبة المدعومة بتحليل الطلب. سيتم إعلامك دائمًا بالأوقات التي يكون فيها منتج معين في حالة وفرة من العرض أو قليل أو غير متوفر.

يمكنك بسهولة إدارة سلسلة التوريد بحيث يتم تحقيق أهداف تسليم منتجك أيضًا ، من خلال الحفاظ على أعلى جودة. كلما زادت قدرتك على تسليم المنتجات التي يطلبها عملاؤك ، زادت فرص الاحتفاظ بها.

إدارة شركة تكنولوجيا المعلومات هو كل شيء عن تعدد المهام. سيتعين عليك تنسيق الخدمات اللوجستية لصادرات الأجهزة والبرامج وإصدارات التسليمات وتقديم خدمات استشارية. إذا توقف الإنتاج ، فستتأثر جميع هذه الأنشطة أيضًا ، خاصة إذا كانت تحولات الطلب غير قابلة للتتبع. وبالتالي ، تسمح توقعات الطلب لصانعي القرار بتقييم وإدارة خط أنابيب المبيعات وتحديد نطاق دورة حياة المشروع بشكل أفضل.

تلعب إدارة علاقات العملاء دورًا أساسيًا في تطوير هذا الأساس لأنه يعكس واقع الطلب. على الرغم من أنك يمكن أن يكون التحديات مع CRM في البداية إذا اتبعت المنهجية الرشيقة ، فهناك بدائل مفيدة لإبقائك مستمراً. إن الجمع بين ملاحظات العملاء وتجربة المستخدم مع إدارة الطلب الفعالة سيكون جديرًا بجهودك لأنه من خلال هذا الأساس ، يمكن لمؤسستك التحكم في الإنتاج من خلال فهم الحاضر والمتطلبات المستقبلية. وهذه هي الحاجة القصوى لكل منظمة!

كاتب السيرة الذاتية:

ماهيندرا جوبتا هو خبير إدارة موارد معتمد في PMP في برامج Saviom. وقد قام بتأليف العديد من الأعمال التي تثير التفكير بشأن تخطيط القوى العاملة ، والتعاون الجماعي وإدارة دورة حياة المشروع. مكنت خبرته الشركات متعددة الجنسيات حول العالم من تنويع محفظة مشاريعها. تابع عمله من هنا.

فارغة

هيئة التحرير

إضافة تعليق

انقر هنا لإضافة تعليق

Tech

Why Demand Management is Vital for Tech Companies

Management

Demand management is a vital link for all businesses, especially IT companies. Software firms have to evolve to keep up with demands. If you use an outdated stack, the projects you get are rather limited and unvarying, which usually leads to more missed opportunities. A rival firm can capitalize on your loss for increased financial gains.

Demands keep changing and in a rush of completing the projects, companies might be successful in sticking to the constraints of time and budget, but at the cost of a drop in product quality. Managing and planning the demands can be conducted in many ways, like collaborating with customers to understand their needs, forecasting market trends and studying economic fluctuations.

Effective demand planning is a prerequisite of managing the supply chain. It is easy to determine the requirement of your products by demand planning to prepare for delivery and eliminate unnecessary loss occurring from overproduction or underproduction. Information technology companies and/or every other organization with a dedicated IT department can effectively improve profitability by practicing demand management.

So, let us understand the meaning of demand management before delving into its importance for IT companies;

What is Demand Management?

Demand management and planning are the parts of supply chain management that help IT firms determine existing demand and also forecast them. Therefore, IT companies can structure the project lifecycle to connect the demand and delivery ends.

Supply management can be performed by forecasting the demand and planning your responses to address the demand accordingly. This practice can not only improve the product delivery cycle but also its quality by providing the exact specification of product or service expected by clients. Organizations that practice demand management enjoy the following benefits;

1. Efficient Resource Management

When a business starts out and operates on a small scale with a tight budget and smaller teams, resource management is done using basic everyday tools, like a spreadsheet. But as you grow in strength, your resourcing needs change too. You’ll find it hard to manage a resource pool as new skills keep getting added, and teams are distributed across geographies.  This is where demand analytics within a resource management tool comes in handy. It can not only hold information on the talent pool but can measure their available effort hours against project hours, indicating sudden dips or surges in either entity. Put simply, if your capacity is in excess but your demand is less, it would mean there are fewer projects to go around resulting in some skills being relegated to the bench. Demand management lets you predict the resource demand arising from the projects Large scale enterprises can use these insights for corrective actions, such as redistributing the workload onto projects that moved up the queue or reskilling benched potential to get them work-ready as the demand is predicted to rise down the line.

During the project lifecycle, IT companies just like other enterprises will have unforeseen demands coming at any stage called as unplanned demands. Now, a well-managed demand structure can overcome similar situations by evaluating the nature of requirement and determining the qualified resource that can be allocated. It lets you verify the availability of the members who are competent for the task sot that no one is caught unawares by new priorities.

2. Better Demand Forecast Accuracy

Demand management explicitly deals with identifying the customers’ needs and market variables which lets you crunch the numbers in order to accurately foresee the demand. Although demand forecasting involves several steps to reach to a conclusion it increases the success possibilities. It includes estimating demand arising from pipeline in case of successful conversions, analysing forecast strategies used for similar products or products you launched previously, collaborating with potential customers to estimate the demand, etc.

In this manner, you can lead a data driven demand forecast which allows you to plan a production strategy. In case, if the demand is lower than the expected, necessary steps can be taken to market your product and generate the demand that matches with your production. This proactive approach supports performance, which ultimately is what efficiency improvement is all about!

3. Increased Data-driven Financial Decision

Investing capital in calculated sums derived from accurate demand forecasts increases your odds of profiting from the project. Not only can you leverage the data driven financial decisions but you can also maintain the cash flow to compensate contractors and other stakeholders. Both of these factors i.e. taking the calculated financial risks and compensating the stakeholder timely will help your project stick to the plan.

Demand management lets the project account managers depend on reliable statistics and gauge the dynamics of financial well-being of the organization before and after investing in the project. It eliminates the possibilities of making roughly estimated decisions and switching to more justifiable financial decisions.

4. Improved Supply Chain Management

The best outcome IT organizations can have after implementing demand management is a well-managed supply chain cycle. Now, the supply chain cycle will function according to the calculated measures backed by demand analysis. You’ll always be informed of the times when a particular product is in ample supply, sparse or out of stock.

You can easily manage the supply chain so that your product delivery goals are achieved too, by maintaining the utmost quality. The more able you are to deliver the products your clients request for, the higher the chances of retaining them.

Running an IT firm is all about multitasking. You’d have to coordinate the logistics of hardware and software exports, releases of deliverables and offer consultative services. If production comes to a halt, all of these activities take a hit too, particularly if demand shifts are untrackable. Demand forecast hence, allows the decision makers to evaluate and manage the sales pipeline and scope the project lifecycle better.

Customer relationship management plays an essential role in developing this foundation since it reflects the demand reality. Although you can have challenges with CRM initially if you follow the agile methodology, there are useful alternatives to keep you going. Combining customer feedback and user experience with efficient demand management will be worth your efforts because with this foundation, your organization can control the production with an understanding of the present, and future requirements. And that is the ultimate need of every organization!

Author Bio:

Mahendra Gupta is a PMP certified resource management expert at Saviom Software. He has authored several thought-provoking pieces on workforce planning, team collaboration and project lifecycle management. His experience has enabled multinational businesses around the globe to diversify their project portfolio. Follow his work here.

About the author

blank

Editorial Staff

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment